Dr. Ronald Roth MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Tavares, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
All over the place
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not consistent with conversations, gets off topic of why you are there, and his bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Brilliant doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roth is a careful and thorough specialist. He detected a small polyp and removed it before it had a chance to progress to cancer. He has a nice sense of humor and said I could call and ask questions before and after the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for a simple consultation, spent 45 minutes listening to him complain about his child support, his bathroom excesses in his new car, and other personal information I had little interest in; then received a bill for $360. Geez.....will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and accurate in diagnoses! Very chatty! Spends time on other matters than current reason one has come! Wait is way too long !!! Will continue to use dr Roth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
somethings never change
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Gut Feeling
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because I have a serious small bowel problem, this doctor told me, "Thanks for not choosing me to be your doctor." I nearly fell out of the chair. Unbelievable!!!!! He may have a four star rating, but it is way beyond me how anyone could rate such a phony.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Roth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tavares, FL.