Dr. Ronald Ryder DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ryder was not supposed to be my cardiologist. I fell to him by chance; so far, I believe that it was a blessing. I like his manner and his respect for MY intelligence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
I think Dr. Ryder is absolutely wonderful. He is very knowledgeable, never rushes me, answers all my questions, and performs tests that are absolutely necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Ryder for 8 years. Diagnosis helped me keep healthy I have no heart problems except for plaque which was found on CT suggested buy Dr. Ryder. You find a Doctor you click with you stay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
A caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Ryder for 11 years and he has saved my life. He spends time with me and explains things in a calm manner. I have never felt like he had to run to the next patient. What may seem like him being blunt is just telling you the facts. Sometimes reality isn't what some people want to hear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ryder has an amazing personality, He is Pro. Never before I have had such a caring doctor to the point. I've been a patient of his for about 15 years. He is a professional, taking his job seriously. The practice is big, Dr. Ryder has a lot of patients, but he treats each one with time and respect. he's very open minded for a doctor and open to your suggestions. I highly recommend Dr. Ryder
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a problem getting an appt with Dr. Ryder. However my appts are always made 6 months in advance. I have been a patient of Dr. Ryder's for approximately 14 yrs. My visits with him are generally short but if I have a concern he will take time to explain until I am comfortable and fully understand. As far at the wait time and the staff...I am not happy with that/them at all. I have never been seen on time and I have never had a wait time less than 30 minutes. But I look at it as I have to take the good with the bad. Dr. Ryder is a great doctor and I am extremely comfortable with him. I would never change Drs unless he were to re locate to a distance that just was not feasable or his office no longer carried my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a very cold personality.Blunt to the point of rudeness. But I'm doing pretty good so far so I'll stick it out with Frosty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr Ryder now for 10 years and have always found him to be a caring doctor. Without his care I would not have known I had 2 almost completely blocked arteries to my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
bad bedside manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
treated me horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible, will never go to again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he's amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Ryder, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trenton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. John Caplan

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harry South

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mahmoud Ghusson

35 years experience

3.8 of 5