Dr. Ronald Sachs MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Best Dr and Staff!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sachs office in Cedar Knolls is like an alternate universe of medical care. Each and every person on staff we dealt with was AMAZING! They are efficient, professional, and caring. My daughter is 5, and each person that did imaging & screening with her was excellent. I never felt like they were just there to work. I felt they cared about my daughter, my concerns and her comfort while being there. It was a long visit due to all the testing, but didn't feel so. Thanks Dr Sachs & Staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gets to the promblem. Would recommend dr Sachs to friends. The staff is very friendly, and always remember you by your name. They all answer all my questions,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a long-time patient of Dr. Sachs and cannot praise him highly enough. He is an extraordinarily intelligent, skillful, compassionate physician. All members of his staff are expertly trained, cheerful and helpful. His office technology is top-of-the-line. I have been seen on several occasions on an emergency basis. I would ask anyone who becomes impatient to consider how critical eyesight is in today’s society. I have lays received superb care. Dr. Sachs deserves triple stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional office from staff to doctor. Very warm and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
A wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very pleasant and proficient medical professional, Dr. Sachs acted quickly and saved the sight in my left eye. Throughout this process he was communicative, responsive, empathetic and gracious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is he a VERY fine doctor, he is a warm, caring person!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. SACHS HAS PROVIDED EXCELLENT TREATMENT FOR ME FOR THE PAST 17 YEARS..HE READILY EXPLAINS TO ANY QUESTIONS I MAY HAVE RELATING TO MY EYE CONDITION WHICH IS AGE RELATED MACULAR DEGENERATION.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A superb, talented physician in every aspect. I rate Dr. Sachs at the top of my very small list of "a Doctor's Doctor." He is extremely caring and knowledgeable and spends incredible amounts of time and attention in my treatment. I could not recommend him more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Excellent and knowledgeable care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travel to see Dr. Sachs despite the fact that he is an hour away and out of my insurance network because I trust his knowledge and skill. Your eyes will have to be dilated, you will have to do an eye test and you may have to have pictures of your retina - it takes time, but I feel secure that I am being well taken care of. You may have to wait for the dilation, for each step - but that is part of the process. He is knowledgable and trustworthy -- isn't that what you want ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
retired
Wait time
56 minutes
How can anybody think it takes two months to put a retina attached back to where it is suppose to be. We did this DR Sachs is a fake phony fraud. Dr Sachs thinks he is wonderful but we all make mistakes, but only doctors stick together and cover for one another. question everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Excellent Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially went for second opinion. Staff was friendly and efficient...down to earth vs. high end snobbish. They actually welcomed me, can you imagine that! Diagnostic tools were up to date with a few I had not seen in other doctors offices with the same specialty. Dr. Sachs is professional, extremely knowledgeable and direct - yet he explains everything completely and allows for questions. I never felt rushed and clearly understood my situation when I left. While the outcome was not what I had hoped it had nothing to do with Dr. Sachs. As a matter of fact. I was more accepting of it due to his communication style (ie: don't shoot the messenger if you get a diagnosis that is not to your liking). I went in for a second opinion and came out with a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had an emergency. We thought he might be having a detached retina. I called the office at 7:30am in the morning. To my surprise a friendly assistant answered the phone. They did not know us, or we them. Without hesitation, they asked us to come right in, and after filling out a few forms, they took my husband in. Dr. Sachs was pleasant, calming and knowledgeable. We felt very safe in his capable hands. Staff was awesome. We're keeping him forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Sachs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cedar Knolls, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mayumi Mori

24 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradford Liva

38 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Pearlman

44 years experience

3.8 of 5