Surgeons
27 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Garrison
21 Crossroads Dr
Ste 430
Owings Mills, MD 21117
410-902-9800
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.9 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.1666666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.1 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.0909090909091 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.2727272727273 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.1 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 11 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Awful staff  |  show details
Jun 15th, 2014

No matter how great of a dr dr schuster is I couldn't get past the staff. They were rude and EXTREMELY pushy. Nothing mattered to them but getting my name on their schedule book and my check in their hands. Its a shame because I'm sure he is a fantastic dr

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Breast reconstruction  |  show details
Jul 22nd, 2013

Dr. Schuster left a burn scar on me that has devastated my life, and made a scary experience of breast cancer and reconstruction even more horrible. I understand that accidents happen and tools malfunction, but he did not have the decency to let my husband know after the surgery what had happened, and did not document it in my records. Did he think I would not notice the large open wound on my breast? He was not available on my first post op appointment when I went to get my drains taken out, and his nurse did not know what it was. I had to call my breast Cancer surgeon and ask him to take a look. When dr. Schuster finally did see it, he became very defensive and rude and said he did not know how it got there. Only after he was confronted by his colleague did I get a phone call of apology - too little too late. it took over one year to heal to a point where it is bearable, but is still very unsightly and painful. This unfortunate incident could have been handled so much better...

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  incredible Surgeon  |  show details
Nov 2nd, 2011

I have been living with gynecomastia since puberty. It caused me to avoid many activities that required me to remove my shirt (beach, pool, gym, etc.). It also made shopping for clothes very difficult. I avoided tight fitting clothes, t-shirts and even thin golf shirts. My wardrobe revolved around my gynecomcastia and dictated what I could or couldnt wear. It created a lot of stress since it would consume my thoughts for most of the day (everyday) for over 25 years. I began researching gynecomastia surgery many years ago. I researched all surgery techniques, thousand of reviews and even videos online of surgeries. I had many consultations with plastic surgeons that perform this surgery. After extensive research I scheduled my surgery with Dr. Ronald Schuster. Not only does Dr. Schuster have a one of a kind bedside manner, his perfected techniques for conducting the surgery are extremely impressive. He is a talented surgeon, artist and perfectionist. From the moment I stepped into his offices I was treated like family. His staff is as good as they come and made me feel totally at ease and welcome. I had many concerns about surgery, which Dr. Schuster and his staff addressed. He took the time to answer all my questions. I scheduled my surgery for October 17, 2011. It was performed at the new Northwest Hospital SurgiCenter in Baltimore, Maryland. I was very impressed with the nurses, anesthesiologist and entire staff, all of whom have been working with Dr. Schuster for years. They where very thorough and made me feel as comfortable as possible. My surgery went so well. I knew I was with the right surgeon, however, my results exceeded my expectations on every level. He has perfected the pull through surgical technique, a procedure which is more difficult and requires exceptional experience. I am now only 16 days post op and have very minimal bruising and swelling. I absolutely love the results. I never even required pain medication at all after the surgery. This I know is a testament to Dr. Schusters incredible surgical abilities. My confidence level and self-esteem are through the roof! I have never felt better about myself. My only regret is that I didnt do this surgery earlier, however, time and research led me to this most incredible surgeon. I would recommend Dr. Schuster to anyone considering any type of plastic surgery. His results are incredible. I can start living my life to the fullest now. I cant thank you and your staff enough Dr. Schuster!! You are so talented and a true artistic genius!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Office Staff Woes  |  show details
Aug 31st, 2011

The office staff experience was HORRIBLE. I scheduled my appt deliberately on a day when they were supposed to stay open late, 6:30pm, because I work. I got a call 5 days before my appt asking if I could come in at 6pm which I obliged to. Come appt day, I got 2 calls asking if I could come in at 5pm, which meant taking time off to come in. I said no and kept my rescheduled appt at 6pm. Fast forward to appt time, I left my office at 5pm to reach Dr. Schusters by 6pm. 45 mins later, still in traffic, I did the courteous thing and called the office to notify them I was going to be late. After being put on hold twice, I spoke 3 different people trying to reschedule me for times in the middle of a work day because they couldn't be bothered to stay late, even though my ORIGINAL appt was for 6:30pm. Dont offer late appts and then try to reschedule for earlier, and not be accommodating. So two hours later still in the car sitting in traffic, not to see the doctordont BOTHER.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Tummy tuck  |  show details
Feb 19th, 2011

Dr very patient with the time it took to make my decision to proceed with the decision for my tummy tuck. Staff friendly and accomodating.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 27th, 2009

Dr Schuster is a wonderful man. He is honest and patient! I had surgery 3 years ago and am still 100% satisfied. I would send my dearest friend to him! He made me look great without making me look like a pornstart like so many others tried to talk me into.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Highly Recommended  |  show details
Jan 12th, 2009

Dr. Schuster takes his time listening to patient's concerns, assessing the problem and explaining what he would do and would the process would entail, as well as expected outcomes. An excellent surgeon, I experienced little discomfort and recovery was exactly as he predicted. Very happy with the result! would recommend him highly.