ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Shade Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Shade?


28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Wonderful Physician!!

I've been going to see him monthly for a blood condition. He is pleasant & shows genuine concern. Explains every step of my treatment in language I can understand. He makes me very comfortable, Totally at ease when I see him. I recommend Dr Shade to anyone!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

The Best!

Dr. Shade has the best bedside manner! He takes time to go over, and explain all test results, listens to concerns, and makes suggestions regarding care, and follow-up. Very good oncologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Shade. He is a great Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Great doctor, great person

Dr. Shade is compassionate, intelligent, and very knowledgeable in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Caring

Dr. Shade listened and engaged in a real conversation with me. He was not patronizing at all, but treated me with respect and dignity. He is a jem!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Knowlegeable and caring

Very down to earth, caring, compassionate and knowledgeable able to help us understand treatments.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2010

excellent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 27th, 2009

wife of a pancreatic patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2008

very caring

while my husband was hospitalized, Dr Shade helped us understand what was wrong, and answered every question we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Shade is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rolling Meadows, IL.

  • Dr. Apoorva Chawla

    Internal Medicine

    Rolling Meadows, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Gary Kay

    Dr. Gary Kay

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Rolling Meadows, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    34
  • Dr. Paul Sowray

    Dr. Paul Sowray

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Rolling Meadows, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    38