ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Shore Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Shore?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Shore?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

19 reviews 5.0 star rating 6/2/2016 I think Dr. Shore is a very good dermatologist. I've been going to him for years. He's always treated well and taken care of whatever dermatology issue I have going on. He removed a keloid from my daughter's earlobe and did a beautiful job!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Dr. Shore was not unfriendly, but he came off as a bit pompous, and he tried to push me to take antibiotics for a skin condition that I was suffering from. He tried to undermine my concerns over the safety of longterm usage of antibiotics. I am by no means a doctor myself, but I do not think that doctors should jump to prescribing longterm antibiotics in a time where antibiotic resistance is becoming prevalent. My pharmacist even warned against taking them for more than a short time. Also, the staff makes you fill out several pages of forms every time you visit, no matter how little time has passed between appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Happy patient

After a very frustrating experience with another dermatologist, I decided to seek a second opinion on my skin condition.I am so impressed by Dr. Shore, that I had to come here and give him 5 stars. In one look he already diagnosed correctly my skin condition, while the previous doctor not only couldn't tell what it was, but prescribed me a medicine that has nothing to do with my problem.I waited just a few minutes, the staff was so nice, and the doctor is not only very experienced, but very pleasant as well. A true gentleman.I'm bringing my kids and another friend with me in my next visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Professional, courteous, nice. Solved my problem immediately (Lyme disease)

I really like Dr. Shore. He was prompt, courteous and professional. He helped me immediately with my skin issues (skin tags, lyme disease, diagnosing moles, etc...) His staff is very nice too and the office is clean. Wait time was miminal on the 4 occasions that I have seen this doctor. My only complaint is that I can't find his office hours online, and the answering machine isn't clear about his hours.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Shore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Susan Canning

    Dermatology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.98 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    27
  • Dr. Patricia Brown

    Dr. Patricia Brown

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology, Pathology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.98 mi

    3.2
    (10)
    37
  • Dr. Chennell Wright

    Dermatology

    Kensington, MD 1.14 mi