ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald South Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald South?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald South?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Wrong diagnosis even after arguing with him about the diagnosis.

Does not listen to patient, treats you like an idiot! Just keeps you coming back and when pressed for a diagnosis, gives a wrong diagnosis just to shut you up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Great Doctor

I really like Dr South and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Very helpful and cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

Loyal Patient

I can't tell anyone enough how much I appreciate Dr.South. I've been a patient for, going on,13yrs. He is intelligent, intuitive, kind & respectful. He treats me for MS, Epilepsy, migraines, and CVA's.(Yes, I'm a handful, but he never seems flipant about my med. issues.Probably because he knows I'm not a Hypochondriac~I just have issues, no fault of my own) His Staff is also wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Excellent Neurologist

I would highly recommend Dr. South. I have been a patient for over 12 yrs. He is concerned not only for your current neurological issue at hand but overall quality of life. His staff is very efficient and well trained. I have multiple problems..all indepentent..epilepsy, MS,CVA, migraines. If you are a fake workers' comp case..my opinion, don't waste his time, there are those of us who really need help and work.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

uncaring doctor

With a very extreme case of epilepy im use to being passed around. Over the past 15 years i've been through about 10 doctors. Dr. South was about the 3rd and the line of typical neurologist who just throw medicine at you. "Here, try this and see how it works, come back in three months." He never weighed the pros/cons, side effects, or answered questions. After having epilepsy all my life, I have researched it and know quiet a bit. To sum it up, I left his office very frustrated. Two visits was enough for me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Excellent Dr.

I have been to many neurologists and Dr. South is superior. I have been a patient for over 10 year, my husband I knew right away that he was intelligent and trustworthy and truly cared for each patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald South is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jonesboro, AR.

  • Dr. Demetrius Spanos

    Dr. Demetrius Spanos

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Jonesboro, AR 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    26
  • Dr. Mario Cauli

    Dr. Mario Cauli

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Jonesboro, AR 0 mi

    3.6
    (28)
    29
  • Dr. Cori Dyson

    Dr. Cori Dyson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Jonesboro, AR 0.20 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    10