The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald South Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald South?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Wrong diagnosis even after arguing with him about the diagnosis.

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Does not listen to patient, treats you like an idiot! Just keeps you coming back and when pressed for a diagnosis, gives a wrong diagnosis just to shut you up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2015

I really like Dr South and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2015

Very helpful and cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loyal Patient

Posted on November 26th, 2012

I can't tell anyone enough how much I appreciate Dr.South. I've been a patient for, going on,13yrs. He is intelligent, intuitive, kind & respectful. He treats me for MS, Epilepsy, migraines, and CVA's.(Yes, I'm a handful, but he never seems flipant about my med. issues.Probably because he knows I'm not a Hypochondriac~I just have issues, no fault of my own) His Staff is also wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Neurologist

Posted on May 17th, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. South. I have been a patient for over 12 yrs. He is concerned not only for your current neurological issue at hand but overall quality of life. His staff is very efficient and well trained. I have multiple problems..all indepentent..epilepsy, MS,CVA, migraines. If you are a fake workers' comp case..my opinion, don't waste his time, there are those of us who really need help and work.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

uncaring doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2012

With a very extreme case of epilepy im use to being passed around. Over the past 15 years i've been through about 10 doctors. Dr. South was about the 3rd and the line of typical neurologist who just throw medicine at you. "Here, try this and see how it works, come back in three months." He never weighed the pros/cons, side effects, or answered questions. After having epilepsy all my life, I have researched it and know quiet a bit. To sum it up, I left his office very frustrated. Two visits was enough for me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on October 28th, 2010

I have been to many neurologists and Dr. South is superior. I have been a patient for over 10 year, my husband I knew right away that he was intelligent and trustworthy and truly cared for each patient .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald South is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jonesboro, AR.