The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Spillane Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Spillane?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Spillane?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

Dr. Spillane is the most caring doctor I have ever gone to in his specialty of Dermatology. He has always given me his time and attention. I have been a patient of his for more than 30 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

Dr. Spillane is the most caring doctor I have ever gone to in his specialty of Dermatology. He has always given me his time and attention. I have been a patient of his for more than 30 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Father best yet dermatologist. Originally I lived in Massapequa close to Dr. Spillane's practice. I have now moved many, many miles away yet I continue to visit Dr. Spillane. Dr. Spillane is considerate, complete in his examination and spends as much time as the patient needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Very professional and personable accurately diagnosed condition another dermatologist missed. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Love him!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Experienced & Knowledgeable

I've suffered with acne for about 6 years, and have been to more dermatologists than I can even count. Dr. Spillane was my last hope. Though he was a little rushed, I am forever grateful, for he is the only dermatologist that actually knew what medication would work best for me. Now, a couple months later, my face is essentially clear.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Rude, rushed, arrogant

I waited 45 minutes for about 3 minutes of his time. At the end of the super fast session where he acted as if he wanted to be elsewhere, I asked him about what could be done for my skin and he asked me if I was Irish or Scottish. I told him I was Irish and he just said very rudely, "It's crappy skin. Nothing you can do!" And he just left the room. It really hurt my feelings. He was the most ungentle and uncaring doctor I have ever encountered.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

correctly diagnosed and treated condition after 4 others failed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Spillane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.

  • Dr. David Ciocon

    Dermatology

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.64 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    11
  • Dr. Stuart Levine

    Dermatology

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.64 mi

    4.2
    (41)
    22
  • Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas

    Dermatology

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.64 mi

    3.6
    (28)
    22