The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Spillane Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 23
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Spillane?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Experience

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

I have been using Dr. Spillane for over 25 years along with my family, he is an excellent diagnostician who is genuinely concerned about his patients. His office staff are efficient and personable

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Dr. Spillane is the most caring doctor I have ever gone to in his specialty of Dermatology. He has always given me his time and attention. I have been a patient of his for more than 30 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Dr. Spillane is the most caring doctor I have ever gone to in his specialty of Dermatology. He has always given me his time and attention. I have been a patient of his for more than 30 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Father best yet dermatologist. Originally I lived in Massapequa close to Dr. Spillane's practice. I have now moved many, many miles away yet I continue to visit Dr. Spillane. Dr. Spillane is considerate, complete in his examination and spends as much time as the patient needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Very professional and personable accurately diagnosed condition another dermatologist missed. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Love him!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experienced & Knowledgeable

Posted on December 16th, 2014

I've suffered with acne for about 6 years, and have been to more dermatologists than I can even count. Dr. Spillane was my last hope. Though he was a little rushed, I am forever grateful, for he is the only dermatologist that actually knew what medication would work best for me. Now, a couple months later, my face is essentially clear.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, rushed, arrogant

Posted on February 9th, 2011

I waited 45 minutes for about 3 minutes of his time. At the end of the super fast session where he acted as if he wanted to be elsewhere, I asked him about what could be done for my skin and he asked me if I was Irish or Scottish. I told him I was Irish and he just said very rudely, "It's crappy skin. Nothing you can do!" And he just left the room. It really hurt my feelings. He was the most ungentle and uncaring doctor I have ever encountered.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2009

correctly diagnosed and treated condition after 4 others failed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Spillane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.