The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Steenerson Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Steenerson?


25 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

I wish I had paid more attention to the bad reviews that are available on ratemds site. My experience with Dr Steenerson reflected exactly the bad stuff that people said. I believe the good reviews are planted after having actually seen him. He was rude, curt, arrogant, and really seemed bored to death with having to see another patient. I would never ever recommend him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

This guy has a great personality and did a good job on my cholesteotoma.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Best doctor in Atlanta!

He's wonderful. He's the only doctor who was able to diagnose my vertigo, and I like coming to visit. He has a dry wit, which I like, but, most important, he's amazingly astute in his diagnoses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

I have been seeking a dr. for cochlear implant. Was referred to this dr. by audiologist. Got to see the audiologist there, Ms. Gary, who agreed implant would be appropriate and advisable. That's as far as I ever got, since she would not answer my questions by email and it was impossible to get anybody by phone. Now I am going to another dr. Am very disappointed with this experience, which has spanned over 4 months.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Ms. ReAnn Ring

In 1998, I sought care for a post traumatic head injury after a care accident for severe problems with tinnitus and vertigo.What a relief to have FINALLY gotten answers from a doctor who said he could help me, diagnosed me correctly, and placed me in the hands of an immensely qualified Occupational Therapy Team in his office. I received intense therapy for an entire year with Mrs. Gaye Kronin and her associates ... and got my life back. They truly cared. Since then I have sung the praises of him and his office, even as long as 13 years later ... I am still incredibly appreciative for all that they did to help me recover, and have recommended him countless times.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

Have Vertigo? This is the place to go

They specialize in everything ear. If you have Vertigo this is where you want to go for treatment. When I was first referred to them I did some checking. What I found was Dr. Steenerson was one of the top Neuro Otologist in the nation. An otologist is a highly trained specialist for hearing and balance disorders. He is a leader in the field. Atlanta Ear Clinic also has a rehabilitation clinic which is headed by Gaye Cronnin, one of the sweetest and most helpful people you will ever meet. Gaye is assisted by Peggy Marbach another wonderful person. Gaye has traveled all over teaching others about vestibular rehabilitation. As one of their many patients who suffers from Vertigo I highly recommend Atlanta Ear Clinic and am very thankful I was referred to them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Steenerson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Ramon Franco

    Otolaryngology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Pradeep Sinha

    Dr. Pradeep Sinha

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (56)
    26
  • Dr. William Silver

    Dr. William Silver

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.1
    (5)
    50