Dr. Ronald Terhune MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Dr. Terhune, the best MD in Memphis
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Terhune since I was 14 years old, I'm 57 now. We are on a first name basis for sure. He is straight up with you and will tell it like it is. He does everything he possibly can for each and everyone of his patients. He's not doing it for the money, he cares about people. He once told me I'll see someone I haven't treated for sometime, for the life of me I can't remember his name.... but I remember everything that's wrong with him. lol
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is the best I have ever seen. I am retired from the medical field and must give him the highest rating. He cares about the patient's health and is sincerely concerned about patients questions ask. He also answers each question ask. I just hope he does not retire before I leave this earth. Blessings to this doctor. Thank you Dr. Ronald Terhune MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Only Doctor's Office I don't dread going to see
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the front desk to the nurses it has always been a good experience, even though it's a place for sickness, I find my time there has alway sbeen pleasant. Dr Terhune is the last of the ole breed of good family Doctors.The kind that made HOUSE CALLS and would sit with the love ones. BOY, have times changed. Doctors today don't even know their patients names.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
The Doll Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor in The South.A very Caring doctor Comes to see you in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terhune is a very good Doctor. He has great bed side manner and very knowledgeable I love his sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
A great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fine man A fine doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doc in the city in diagnosis

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Terhune's since around 1990. He is, by far, the best physician I have ever had. He saved my husband's life when his appendix were about to burst, and he has helped me through many illnesses. He is a caring and compassionate doctor, who listens to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Terhune is a wonderful, caring doctor. He is a gifted diagnostician. He helped diagnose a life threading condition 47 years ago and has been a wonderful doctor all these years.

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Needs to retire
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has screwed up a prescription twice in last year causing delays in fulfillment. The latest after I spent two hours in the office just to get prescription refills. Is an 'ole time' pill pusher. Does not seem clued into modern medicine nor care as his patients are mostly well past 60. Time for me to make a change and for him to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
very disappointed!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terhune has been my family doctor for years. My family goes to him and has been for well over 20 years. The last time I went in will unfortunately be the LAST time I ever go back, as well as my family. The staff was EXTREMELY rude and of course they talk to him so he takes up for them. Not only could I hear them talking about me behind the front desk, I could also hear them talking badly about a patient that was scheduled to come in later that day. After 2 hours of waiting and I was finally called back there was no apology for the wait, or anything else. When I told him he may want to let them know if they are going to talk about a patient they need to do it where other patients can't hear. He said "don't tell me how to run my d*mn office." I have had 2 serious issues in the last 3 years that have been reoccuring and he misdiagnosed me and I ended up having to go to the ER just to find out what it really was. He is a good doctor if you have a cold, or if you are retired and have nowhere to be all day and have time to sit and wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Terhune is extremely compassionate and shows a genuine interest in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Terhune, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.