Dr. Ronald Terhune MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
The Doll Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor in The South.A very Caring doctor Comes to see you in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terhune is a very good Doctor. He has great bed side manner and very knowledgeable I love his sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
A great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fine man A fine doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doc in the city in diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Terhune's since around 1990. He is, by far, the best physician I have ever had. He saved my husband's life when his appendix were about to burst, and he has helped me through many illnesses. He is a caring and compassionate doctor, who listens to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Terhune is a wonderful, caring doctor. He is a gifted diagnostician. He helped diagnose a life threading condition 47 years ago and has been a wonderful doctor all these years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Needs to retire
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has screwed up a prescription twice in last year causing delays in fulfillment. The latest after I spent two hours in the office just to get prescription refills. Is an 'ole time' pill pusher. Does not seem clued into modern medicine nor care as his patients are mostly well past 60. Time for me to make a change and for him to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
very disappointed!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terhune has been my family doctor for years. My family goes to him and has been for well over 20 years. The last time I went in will unfortunately be the LAST time I ever go back, as well as my family. The staff was EXTREMELY rude and of course they talk to him so he takes up for them. Not only could I hear them talking about me behind the front desk, I could also hear them talking badly about a patient that was scheduled to come in later that day. After 2 hours of waiting and I was finally called back there was no apology for the wait, or anything else. When I told him he may want to let them know if they are going to talk about a patient they need to do it where other patients can't hear. He said "don't tell me how to run my d*mn office." I have had 2 serious issues in the last 3 years that have been reoccuring and he misdiagnosed me and I ended up having to go to the ER just to find out what it really was. He is a good doctor if you have a cold, or if you are retired and have nowhere to be all day and have time to sit and wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Terhune is extremely compassionate and shows a genuine interest in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Dr. Terhune
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terhune is the best doctor a patient could choose. He is the MOST caring, takes time with you, genuine, you never feel like a number with him or his staff.Twice he has diagnosed me different from doctors that were specialist in their field and he was right...they were wrong. He has so much experience and uses it. Highly recommend Dr. T!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Terhune to be an exceptional doctor. My husband and I both have gone to him for probably 20 plus years. He takes time with his patients and explains anything that the patient is not clear on. If he doesnt have the answer, he will recommend a specialist as in both of our cases. I really do admire him as a person and Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my family doctor. Been going there for 20 years. The only problem is the wait time in the office.We love Dr.Terhune!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Terhune, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Mcgukin

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Norlander

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ciprian Crismaru

21 years experience

4.0 of 5