ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Trout Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 28
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Trout?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2016

I am very pleased with Dr. Trout and his staff. Every time I have been to the office the front office staff, Mollie and Dr. Trout have treated me with kindness, answered all my questions and professional .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor!!

Posted on May 20th, 2016

I have gone to Dr. Trout for years, as has my parents and sister. He is always friendly and remembers personal details...other than medical details. True doctors often don't have very long to spend with you, but he makes time for what is important. I like the staff as well, they have always squeezed me in in an emergency, and have worked well with me, as I haven't been able to afford insurance, but make too much for assistance, for about the past 6 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Real poor Annual physicals, doesn't even listen to heart, just orders blood test. Easy to get appointment, hardly no waiting time, but also no real medical care either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2014

My mother has been a patient of Dr Trouts for many years. She suffers from COPD , Congested Heart Failure and Emphysema. She was recently hospitalized due to the above conditions where the attending physician, in a very loving manner told my mother that it was time for her to get her affairs in order and recommended Hospice. Given that conversation and the fact that I love my Mother I got the ball rolling to attain FMLA ( Family Medical Leave ) thru my employer to be used intermittently to be with her during her time of need. I brought the paperwork with me to her follow up appt. where Dr Trout refused to sign the papers stating he doesn't do FMLA. Then stated something about how am is he going to get paid. I have never witnessed a Doctor behave in such an unprofessional manner! Irregardless of the events of this office visit I WILL be by my mothers side during her upcoming times of need. I give Dr Ronald Trout zero stars!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr.Trouts for about 12 years. He is an excellent Dr. He promotes staying healthy with necessary test to keep an eye open for any problems that could be remedied at the onset. The thing I like the most about him is the fact that if you have a different opinion on things, he always listens and doesn't force you to see things his way or make you feel uncomfortable if you don't want to have a certain test done,etc. He just lays it all out for you and you decide. He's an extremely intelligent Dr.and you would do your health a great favor by having him as your Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CChris Tompkins

Posted on August 10th, 2011

Even though Dr Trout is not an endroconologist he really helps my wife and myself. We have had very bad luck with Endro doctors and if we didn't have Dr Trout we would be in a world of trouble.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Dr. Trout has been my family physician for 16 years and he is great. However, he is with a group called MIMA and their employees are uncourtious, rude and lazy. They do not return phone calls and are the most unprofessional group of people. I was having heart palpitaions and Dr. Trout ordered numerous test for me at another MIMA location. The girls transfered me back and forth and I was hung up on. I NEVER received a phone call back and ended up in the ER. Shame on MIMA for hiring people with no education, empathy or professionalism for the sake of saving a few dollars to pay someone who is capable of customer service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too Little Time With Patients - Staff is usually rude

Posted on April 15th, 2011

Dr. Trout Overbooks so if you go for an appointment there, you are herded like cattle and wait in the office from 5-10 minutes each time. The nurse Molly and the receptionist are often rude and crass and obnoxious. You have to beg borrow and steal to get test results and then when you finally get them, no one wants to explain why you had those tests nor what the results mean. Dr. Trout is a wonderful man, but he seems overloaded and his staff is rude.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Realtor

Posted on April 26th, 2010

Dr. Trout is an amazing Doctor. He takes time with his patients and answers all questions and makes sure you understand. He has great bedside manor and truly cares about the well being of his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Trout is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Malabar, FL.