ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Turker Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Turker?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Dr. Turker has been caring for my 5 year old son since birth for his congenital scoliosis. After many visits to Dr. Turker over the years, including a major spine fusion surgery, his back curvature has improved greatly. Dr. Turker is friendly, patient, caring, honest, great at making my son feel comfortable and is always willing to take the time to answer any questions, whether its from me or my son. I was very concerned about the quality of care when I found out about my sons congenital scoliosis. I feel very fortunate and grateful for the care that Dr. Turker has provided for my son. I would highly recommend Dr. Turker to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Excellent care

Dr. Turkerbwas amazing.. He took time to explain my procedure. He went the extra mile with follow up care. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a kind, patient, knowledgeable, professional, surgeon. Excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2012

Great!!

dr.Turker is a great doctor. He was able to make a lengthy, painful (physically) hospital stay fun for my daughter. He is knowledgable, gentle, and funny. I would recommend him to everyone, and if I ever need an ortho surgen again, he will be my first choice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Turker is a skilled surgeon but his bedside manner is atrocious. I believe he knows what he's talking about but he doesn't communicate well. He can come across as arrogant and doesn't seem to realize that parents know their children better than he does.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Please do not use this doctor for your child

this doctor operated on my daughter about 6 years ago and he actually cut one of her legs shorter than the other by about 1 1/4 inches and then told me after surgery that he thought maybe I should have taken more off of the right fema but thats in hind sight now I guess.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Turker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. James Loch

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Robert Smith

    Dr. Robert Smith

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. David Long

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47