The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Walsh Is this you?
  • 25
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Walsh?


29 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Dr. Walsh

Excellent! Dr. Walsh was very attentive. Gave plenty of time to us listenening to all of our concerns. Explained his findings and gave recommendations clearly and understandably. We left his office feeling very confident that we were well taken care of and understood totally what we were dealing with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

8 Years ago this doctor found a serious blockage and scheduled a heart stent(s) to eliminate the problem . He saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Ms

Dr Walsh is kind knowledgeable and through . I would highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Love Dr Walsh

He is such a wonderful doctor and feels more like a caring relative or friend. He has a wonderful personality that puts me at ease. He is easy to understand and very interested in my health. He has been my sisters doctor for years, she and my niece love him. We have all really enjoyed the spectacular Christmas decorations every year.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

Favorite Doctor in the world

Dr. Walsh is one of the most caring doctor I have had the pleasure of visiting. He takes time to listen to me, answer any & all questions I might have fully! I have a monitor that read my ekg nightly, I was up north last spring,he had his staff to get in touch with me, when they found out I could not come in to see him, after a couple of phone calls, I had medication ordered that day to a pharmacy near my locationn. His staff is as caring as he is!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Trust

I would rate a doctor by how much I trust my life to him or her. I trust Dr Ronald Walsh with my life. I would recommend him to anyone in need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Amazing Doctor!

Dr. R. Walsh has been caring for my husband for close to 20 years, and he has done an excellent job in helping my husband with his medical issues. Since my doctor moved away I decided to go with Dr. Walsh. I could not be more pleased with Dr. Walsh. He took time to explain in detail my test results and answer any questions I may have had. Knowing him for the 20 years my husband has been seeing him I know he is very knowledgeable, thorough, and genuinely cares about his patients. I’m pleased to have him as my cardiologist now!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Dr. Walsh's Report Card

Dr. Walsh gets a A+. Wonderful doctor, very caring and knowledgeable. Have been his patient for almost three years now and I have total faith in his opinion and diagnosis. I have been around the block a time or two and have seen many doctors in my lifetime and I have to say Dr. Walsh is at the very top of the list.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Top notch

I would highly recommend Dr. Walsh. He is a thorough, kind, caring, knowledgeable doctor that I am grateful to be under his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Caring Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Walsh for several yrs. He spends time and explains any questions I have. Has a wonderful staff that he works with. Always courteous and professional. Always calm and very knowledgeable. Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Always a great experience here. Caring and efficient staff supporting a Dr. that cares about YOU.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Caring Doc

Spends time with you and explains everything. Doesn't get frustrated when problem is hard to pin down. Staff at both locations have been helpful and friendly. I've been his patient for three years and he is consistently kind, thorough, and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Walsh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.

  • Dr. Jesse Klein

    Dr. Jesse Klein

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Merrill Krolick

    Dr. Merrill Krolick

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    32
  • Dr. Jeffrey Steinhoff Sr

    Dr. Jeffrey Steinhoff Sr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    19