ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Webber Is this you?
  • 29
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Webber?


50 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Helped me out a lot

Very helpful doctor. Saved me from crippling anxiety and living a nightmare. Went above and beyond to help wherever he could. Extremely genuine and nice dude who is easy to talk to and listens. Highly recommend this doctor. The only thing I can complain about is the office rarely answers their phone and it's not easy to get and keep an appointment because of accidental double booking. Staff is careless. Make sure you have extra medication on hand in case they don't answer their phone. Extremely frustrated with the process of getting an appt and medication refills when needed- gets extremely stress inducing when you can't get through to them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Very professional, yet compassionate. Would definitely recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

His pill pushing put me in the hospital

He put me on multiple drugs of each class at the same time. I almost passed away in the hospital from his irresponsible prescribing. No call back or help. There's something mentally wrong with him. He just stares at the computer screen. I can't stress how dangerous his "expert" opinions actually are. I've found all psychiatrist are bad, and you can be mentally well without any of them, but this psychiatrist is the bad of the bad.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Dangerous to your health!

No access except face-to-face, waiting weeks in an emergency. Patently false info given about medications; his "expertise" in psychopharmacology is non-existent. No communication skills, no empathy. Don't go!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Worst Pill Pusher Ever!

Dr. Ronald C. Webber is a glorified Pill pusher, excessive and greedy billing practices......his practice is all about refilling dangerous prescriptions for young adults......he is irresponsible and reckless!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2013

New to area

Dr. Webber and his staff are not only knowledgeable and courteous but I feel like they really care about my overall well being. Every time I step into his office, I feel an overwhelming sense of peace and optimism. He is kind, compassionate, and clearly addresses all of my concerns. Dr. Webber has been instrumental in my road to recovery, we need more physicians like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Worst so called doctor in sarasota

Ronald doesn't pay attention to what your saying. His eyes are always on the computer and he loves to tell you how "furtile" his wife is. His staff is the worst. They have no knowledge of anything. I was sitting in the waiting room and this fat woman (receptionist) actually said " I wish I could have compassion for these people" I felt like telling her "these people" can hear you. A big waste of time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Very polite and helpful. Also is interested in my general health physically as well as mentally which is a pleasent change.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

Not helpful

Really the worst psychiatrist I have ever seen. No answers, no solutions, and I've always left more confused than when I walked in. Save your money or go see someone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Webber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Stephen Lexow

    Dr. Stephen Lexow

    Neurology

    Sarasota, FL 0.25 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    42
  • Dr. Christina De Guia

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Sarasota, FL 0.40 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Mcclure

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sarasota, FL 0.57 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    28