The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Wheeler Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Wheeler?


33 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

great results

Dr. Wheeler took care of my cancer in 2011. I have had no problems since. PSA .105. My local Indiana oncologist told me if he worked on me I might have problems with incontinence and impotence. using his methods. I have a friend that got the da-vinci done and had to get his bladder sown up plus he has to have a diaper. I said no thanks. I highly recommend looking at the HIFU method

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Has no valid medical license

Was arrested 07/20 for practicing medicine without a license.

Wait time
60 minutes
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Knowledgeable and interested in patients health

He was very personable, and interested in my health outcome. He put my interests ahead of his monetary interests. Above all, he is knowledgeable and will tell you all of the risks associated with conventional medicine treatments, something that others will not admit or disclose to patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

Excellent results from HIFU

I had HIFU in 2011. My quality of life increased 100 times. I would definitely have this life saving procedure again. Five years later (2016,) and I have zero side effects. I have the utmost praise for Dr. Wheeler and HIFU. Thank you Dr. Wheeler for saving my live, and giving me hope for quality of life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Wheelers from 2002 thru 2009. My wife and I were very pleased with him and his help with my cancer. We did the the "watchful waiting" until we both know it was time for something more aggressive. A true professional in our opinion. We felt the MRIs were valuable to my treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

GREAT Dr. who definitely knows his field of expertise!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2012

Bait & Switch

I was lured in by totally false advertising on this guys web site. I initiated an inquiry by General Electric Health Care and their legal department got involved and made him take it all down. According to State public records he has no malpractice insurance but fails to inform patients (at least me)as he is required to by state law. Based on my experience I believe he can not be trusted.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Wheeler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Rodrigo Garcia

    Dr. Rodrigo Garcia

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Sarasota, FL 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Luis Chu

    Dr. Luis Chu

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Sarasota, FL 0.19 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    27
  • Dr. Jameel Audeh

    Dr. Jameel Audeh

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Sarasota, FL 0.19 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    38