Dr. Ronald Winchel MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winchell, who I saw for chemistry disorder for more years than I can remember, is terrific, always on the cutting-edge of medications to treat every chemical imbalance. He has helped many people I've sent to him. He's s terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice caring Doctor. Professional, yet still warm and personal. I could tell he really wanted to help. And he has - very much. And such nice office staff. Efficient too. Excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinarily thoughtful. He really listened and understood. No previous pharmacologist I had ever seen had taken the time to get as much detail as he did at the first visit. His diagnosis was clearly accurate and his medication recommendations changed my life . His concern for my welfare impressed me. And office staff was wonderfully nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A brilliant and caring psychopharmacologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Clearly an expert
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told that Dr. Winchel would bring unusual thoroughness and care to the process of accurate diagnosis and review of treatment options. They were right. I have seen other psychopharmacologists before: I had never been through such a complete evaluation of my history. And it made me feel that I was in totally competent hands. My therapist is very impressed with him too. And he has helped me a lot. I can now go with my life and have left my depression behind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Ron Winchel=excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dr. Winchel's for several years. He's insightful, kind, occasionally brilliant. If my kids could benefit from seeing him, I recommend him in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Winchel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.