The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Winchel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Winchel?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Winchel?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Dr. Winchell, who I saw for chemistry disorder for more years than I can remember, is terrific, always on the cutting-edge of medications to treat every chemical imbalance. He has helped many people I've sent to him. He's s terrific.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Nice caring Doctor. Professional, yet still warm and personal. I could tell he really wanted to help. And he has - very much. And such nice office staff. Efficient too. Excellent experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Extraordinarily thoughtful. He really listened and understood. No previous pharmacologist I had ever seen had taken the time to get as much detail as he did at the first visit. His diagnosis was clearly accurate and his medication recommendations changed my life . His concern for my welfare impressed me. And office staff was wonderfully nice and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

A brilliant and caring psychopharmacologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Clearly an expert

I was told that Dr. Winchel would bring unusual thoroughness and care to the process of accurate diagnosis and review of treatment options. They were right. I have seen other psychopharmacologists before: I had never been through such a complete evaluation of my history. And it made me feel that I was in totally competent hands. My therapist is very impressed with him too. And he has helped me a lot. I can now go with my life and have left my depression behind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Ron Winchel=excellent

I was Dr. Winchel's for several years. He's insightful, kind, occasionally brilliant. If my kids could benefit from seeing him, I recommend him in a heartbeat.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Winchel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Gregory Sullivan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    24
  • Dr. Robert Kertzner

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. H Stein

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.06 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    34