Dr. Ronald Barnett DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Horrible man
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd give him no star if possible. Didn't have a care in the world to what I had say. In fact told me PPD was a made up thing. Made me take a test stating it was mandatory and come to find out, it's not. Told the dr I did medical billing and looked up the mandatory of the test to find it was not and he stated that basically I didn't know what I was doing. Offic states my insurance will cover the test 100%. Can't wait to find out. not be returning to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Great down to earth, copasionate well versed Doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Barnett for 20 years, great Doctor, when you can get in to see him personally . .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Never take him as your doctor.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnett was very rude, condescending and just plain didn't care. He basically told me that what was wrong with me was all in my head. I went there because Dr. Mattussi was my doctor and she is very nice and respectful and helpful but they are so understaffed that I ended up having to see him that day and since then I have never went back. When I go into a doctor's office to see a certain doctor that's the doctor I want to see, not some jerk who thinks he's God's gift to Medicine. People stay away from this guy, you will regret it, And you will end up leaving frustrated and your blood pressure up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever, been mine since 2014, love the guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no one answers the phone or calls back ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If this guy is a doctor then I must be a brain surgeon. He acts the part alright but he doesn't have the knowledge or he just doesn't care. His staff is more concerned about what each other did last night than what the patients need. Don't waste your time and money. Find a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Receptionist clerk
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff could have been more courtesy and informative, demeanor was not friendly, or welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ronald Barnett, Is Rude, Arrogant and Condescending! I will never recommend him nor will I ever walk in his office again! his staff follows in his footsteps!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disrespectful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Poorly managed practice! In Two years NEVER saw the DR in less than 1 hour...always made appointments too.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no excuse for the wait times in this office. The help in front are so morose and impersonal. The nurses and the PA Karen, are the best parts of this office. Dr Barnett fills up all the exam rooms then spends 5 minutes with you and moves on. I have never had so many "routine" EKGs and other billable tests. Walked out the last time I was sick...made an appointment...waited 1 hour and 15 minutes with only three other people in the waiting room before I asked when I would be seen....was told there were 4 ahead of me. Does not value his patient's time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
provides thorough examination,testing, and assessments of patients. Both Dr. Barnett, his associates, and staff provide quality heallth care and as well as high degree of professionalism. G.N.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Barnett, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Faten Ayyoub

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Cross

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amar Majjhoo

19 years experience

4.6 of 5