The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Barnett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Barnett?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Barnett?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.1 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 14 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Excellent doctor. Been with him for 14 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Horrible man

I'd give him no star if possible. Didn't have a care in the world to what I had say. In fact told me PPD was a made up thing. Made me take a test stating it was mandatory and come to find out, it's not. Told the dr I did medical billing and looked up the mandatory of the test to find it was not and he stated that basically I didn't know what I was doing. Offic states my insurance will cover the test 100%. Can't wait to find out. not be returning to see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Great down to earth, copasionate well versed Doctor

Been with Barnett for 20 years, great Doctor, when you can get in to see him personally . .

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Never take him as your doctor.

Dr. Barnett was very rude, condescending and just plain didn't care. He basically told me that what was wrong with me was all in my head. I went there because Dr. Mattussi was my doctor and she is very nice and respectful and helpful but they are so understaffed that I ended up having to see him that day and since then I have never went back. When I go into a doctor's office to see a certain doctor that's the doctor I want to see, not some jerk who thinks he's God's gift to Medicine. People stay away from this guy, you will regret it, And you will end up leaving frustrated and your blood pressure up.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Best doctor ever, been mine since 2014, love the guy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

no one answers the phone or calls back ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Great Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

If this guy is a doctor then I must be a brain surgeon. He acts the part alright but he doesn't have the knowledge or he just doesn't care. His staff is more concerned about what each other did last night than what the patients need. Don't waste your time and money. Find a real doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Receptionist clerk

the staff could have been more courtesy and informative, demeanor was not friendly, or welcoming.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Ronald Barnett, Is Rude, Arrogant and Condescending! I will never recommend him nor will I ever walk in his office again! his staff follows in his footsteps!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Disrespectful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

Poorly managed practice! In Two years NEVER saw the DR in less than 1 hour...always made appointments too.

There is no excuse for the wait times in this office. The help in front are so morose and impersonal. The nurses and the PA Karen, are the best parts of this office. Dr Barnett fills up all the exam rooms then spends 5 minutes with you and moves on. I have never had so many "routine" EKGs and other billable tests. Walked out the last time I was sick...made an appointment...waited 1 hour and 15 minutes with only three other people in the waiting room before I asked when I would be seen....was told there were 4 ahead of me. Does not value his patient's time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

  • Dr. Faten Ayyoub

    Dr. Faten Ayyoub

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.18 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. Richard Cross

    Dr. Richard Cross

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.18 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Blessing Okoronkwo

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.18 mi

    13