Dr. Ronald Zipper DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zipper is the best physician I have ever had. He is very thorough and knowledgeable. He spent time with me and didn't rush answering all my questions. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure where the negative reviews come from; this was NOT my experience. Dr. Zipper was professional and understanding. Assisted me with back problems without surgery and long term prescriptions. He was very thorough. I wish I had a doctor like him where I live now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Very Unproffesional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over an hour to be seen and when he came into room discussed his personal life and other topics that have nothing to do with orthopedics or my problem. I will not recommend him nor go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and saved me from surgery and thousands of dollars that would have went down the drain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is crazy!!! Not professional at all. He was late and spoke of his personal life. Didn't trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Bad experience, go anywhere else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy no showed the first time I was scheduled. The second time I waited a couple of hours and I know what the other guy was talking about with regard to him going on about his ex-girlfriend, he spent at least 20 minutes going on about how she ruined his life. Do yourself a favor, find a different physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Extremely Unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Showed up HOURS late. He got into some type of screaming match in the next room. I could hear him through the walls! Then I watched him get in his car and leave while I was still sitting in the exam room! When I asked the staff if he was coming back they weren't sure, and the really sweet receptionist looked like she'd been crying. In the end I left, but the icing on the cake was the bill he sent me a couple weeks later when the only thing he did was introduce himself for 10 seconds. The most unprofessional individual I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
EXCELLENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a good doctor who is compassionate and knowledgeable, who I have known and worked with for over a decade. He has treated me and my entire family, and I highly recommend him. I did not write what was written above.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zipper was very professional. He took his time to address any concerns and answer any questions. His staff was very welcoming and friendly. He had staff that was able to draw blood for labs and also perform x-rays on site. This made it much more convenient and time saving. Dr. Zipper was able to look at the x-rays on the same day of the appointment. If outside imaging was needed (i.e. MRI, CT, or bone scans), Dr. Zipper would sit down and describe in detail the findings, so the results were understood. I would highly recommend Dr. Zipper to future patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Lucked out with the referral to this Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Zipper to be thorough and professional in every way. Additionally, he took the time to explain things in a way that was readily understandable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to family or close friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment was at 10, this guy didn't even show up at the office until almost noon! When I finally did get to see him he spent the entire time talking about how awful his life was and that it was all the fault of hi ex-girlfriend, his ex-wife, his former staff, some hospital in Missouri. The Guy's a nut.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Terrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE!!! RUN!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Zipper, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Clutter

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Monahan

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Pierron

37 years experience

5.0 of 5