ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronaldo Ballecer Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronaldo Ballecer?


29 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

RUDE & JUST DOES PRSCRIBE ANIBIOTICS WANTS WKLY VISITS

DOES NOT EXPLAIN WHY INFECTION HAS NOT BEEN CLEARED UP NOW FOR 2 WEEKS WON'T PRESCIBE ANY ANTIBOTICS JUST WANTS TO CLEAN OUT EARS WEELY TO BILL MY INSURNANCE & GET MY CO-PAYMENT WEEKLY

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

dr ballecer

doctor ballecer is a truly gifted person. is knowledgeable as well as professional

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Extremely rude staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Quick and easy

I am a singer, and was concerned about possible stress. My doctor referred me to Dr. Ballacer but I couldn't get an appointment, so I went to see a different doctor. He belongs to a large group with lots of expensive equipment. After an unsatisfactory experience there (including referrals for lots of tests) I left and called Dr. Ballecer's office again, and was able to get an appointment. I explained my concerns to him, and he immediately did the old tube up the nose procedure to take a look at my cords, declared that everything was fine, and I was on my way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

former patient

His staff is awful! I have NEVER waited less than 45 minutes. He prescribes tests and then the office never contacts patients to give feedback/make an appointment. I was standing next to my primary physician when they called Dr. Ballacer's office and told them that I needed an appointment immediately. I did not hear from his office for 10 days. I am extremely concerned about my condition, yet when I ask questions, he acts as if the questions are stupid and he makes comments to me such as, "I don't know; I don't have a crystal ball." This is absolutely uncalled for when speaking with a patient. Funny enough, I have spoken to various former patients of his and have heard similar stories. Another medical professional told me that Dr. Ballacer is excellent if you need surgery, but that they consistantly receive complaints when they send patients to him for any other situation.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

the office staff is wonderful and dr. ballacer is awesome

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Be forewarned if having surgery

He is very nice at initial appointment and while persuading you to have surgery. Post-op, he is abrupt and not nearly as nice. His staff is slow and don't seem to understand much about medicine at all. He does not do good follow up care or take responsibility for issues caused by surgery he performed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronaldo Ballecer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Elwood Heiner

    Otolaryngology

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    50
  • Dr. Jeanelle Menes

    Otolaryngology

    Fresno, CA 0.33 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. John Damrose

    Otolaryngology

    Fresno, CA 0.33 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    13