The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronan Swords Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronan Swords?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronan Swords?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Our go-to doctor for MDS

Dr Swords is amazing. He is an expert in his field, his bedside/office manner is wonderful, he is patient and responsive, and his staff is equally cooperative and professional. We place tremendous trust in his judgment and treatment plans.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

Thanks Dr. Swords

Remember Dr. Swords fondly. Was a very kind and caring doctor and spent a lot of time with me explaining things. He cured me from leukemia. Absolutely amazing doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2012

Outstanding profesional. diagnosed my son with AML on target. Cured (remission) my son in 7 weeks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

we loved Dr.Swords!!

DR swords was.very optimistic and reassuring when diagnising my husband with cancer, and we really.needed that!! He took time to answer all of our questions 2 and even three times, and never seemed annoyed at all. Je is a very soft spoken, professional, and caring dr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

not board qualified!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

A Huge mistake, this doctor did not spend time and did not even examine. I wonder how they get through medical school

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronan Swords is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Pearl Seo

    Dr. Pearl Seo

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Yanisa Del Toro

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Chukwuemeka Ikpeazu

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21