The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronda Bloom Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronda Bloom?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2017

More concerned with her own ego than actually helping patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!!!

Posted on December 21st, 2016

I went to this doctor because I was not feeling well. I explained my symtoms and she ran blood test. She said she would call me with my results, WHICH she never did . I called two weeks later to follow up and the girl on the phone was nasty and said she was on vacation and she would leave a message. Only to not get called again. I called recently to have my results mailed to me to be greeted with an attitude Only to see that my RESULTS show I have insulin resistance!!!!!!!!!! Which is why I went there. Dr. Bloom you took and auth to help others but you clearly do not care for your patients!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2016

She talks down to you and accuses you of doing this and that before finding out the facts. Poor bedside manner. She feels she is up on a pedestal and you are beneath her. Never again!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2012

my general impression of dr. bloom is that she wants to be somewhere else. her follow up is very poor. it takes her days to respond to a phone call or email. practicing medicine does not seem to be her first priority. i would definitely not recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2012

Not a very nice Dr., very snotty & you feel rushed when you are there.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2009

Very thorough, knowlegeable. Really cares and motivated to make you better. Outstanding physician. Highly recommended!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2008

Inexperienced, just reads the lab tests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronda Bloom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.