Dr. Rong-Chung Lin MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thoughtful and skilled Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
All better!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin was great. Very thorough and knowledgeable. Helped with kidney stones. Thanks Dr. Lin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin was and is the best doctor that has been treating my husband. He goes out of his way to get the right tools to treat. Thank you Dr. Lin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Greenlight PVP patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable on the Greenlight PVP treatment for my enlarged prostate. Quick recovery, thanks doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin is great, my urologist for 10 years. Smart, knowledgeable and nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Very upset parent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Took my teenage daughter to see Dr. Lin..he did not listen to my concerns and explanation. He kept asking the same thing over and over again. Never recommended any tests and said he 'had nothing more to offer her'. HE DIDNT DO ANYTHING. It was a total waste of time. Made appointment with a REAL doctor when I came home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad was referred to him while he was in the hospital. He did the greenlight procedure for his prostate. PSA was elevated and never rechecked, looked into. Keeps saying when he gets better he'll recheck it. My father has gotten worse since this procedure. No treatment at appointments, no plans - just a "wait and see". When he is questioned he gets flustered. wouldn't even get on the phone with me initially (made his wife talk to me) I refused to talk to her. My father has to self cath now since his bladder no longer functions right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
enlarged prostate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not real impressed with this Dr. Have an enlarged prostate had green light laser surgery, said 99.5% success rate. Almost broke his hand patting himself on the back. Worse now than when I first went to see him. Trys to make me feel that it's my fault. Find another doctor this Dr. doesn't cut it. Has no idea what's wrong with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Extremely rude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin has horrible bedside manner. He did not have any regard for my pain or concerns. I suffered from recurring kidney stones, one was as large as 9cm. He placed a stent that was the wrong size without breaking up the stone, leaving me in worse pain then before the procedure. Before leaving the hospital I requested a second opinion & Dr. Lin became furious. He argued with a nurse about it & then came into my room to berate me! Even my roommate at the hospital was appalled at his behavior. I would never recommend him to anybody!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Great Doctor to Have in Your Corner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Lin to be a very knowledgeable, thorough, effective and personable physician. I would recommend him to anybody. He is a leader in treating enlarged prostates via Greenlight laser technology. I NEVER have a problem getting an appointment. Suffering from any kind of urological problem is difficult, but my mind is at ease knowing Dr. Lin is on my side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rong-Chung Lin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jay Herman

38 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shailen Sehgal

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Hepps

16 years experience

4.3 of 5