Dr. Ronni Stein MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry West Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent therapist, very experienced, knowledgeable, and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional, smart, listens and understands the situation quickly, doesn't over-prescribe things you don't need but happy to give you what will help. Conscientious and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Great diagnostician and prescriber, needs help with phone calls
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stein was the one who correctly diagnosed my daughter after five years and multiple practicioners could not. She hit on the right diagnosis and the right medication on the first visit, bonded with my daughter enough to get her to comply with a strict regimen, and followed up over the next year to make sure the regimen was working. I cannot say enough about her diagnostic and clinical skills. However, as others have noted, it can be difficult to get hold of her. Her office is very good about filing claims and I wish they could give her the same level of support with phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
If You Want To Be Ignored, You Found the Right Shrink
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not let all of these positive reviews fool you. Avoid her at all costs. She ignores phone calls, she won't cooperate with you, and she sends exorbitant bills for brief phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Amazing psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not speak highly enough of Dr. Stein. I have been with her for a few years now, and can honestly say I have never had one negative experience. She is an excellent diagnostician, knows her meds, asks all the right questions, is caring, concerned and extremely competent. Always returns phone calls, and is completely vested in (my) client's well being. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Only had one appointment with her. She was very kind, interested, understanding, and knowledgeable. Felt her diagnosis was very accurate- excellent psychiatrist. However, stopped returning my phone calls every time after the initial appointment, even months later. Wish I could have continued treatment with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
follow-up
Wait time
10 minutes
Really was happy when I found Dr. Stein but after 2 appointments she stopped returning phone calls and I am scrambling to find another Dr in order to get my meds prescribed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Very disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She stopped returning calls. She did not return calls from my pharmacy. I ran out of medication and can not get a hold of this doctor. Rating her very poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent prescriber. Takes the time to understand your symptoms and knows her medications well. Kind person. She is outstanding and I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronni Stein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Carissa Patsky-Pomerleau

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Forouhar-Graff

7 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gurender Sahani

27 years experience

3.7 of 5