ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronni Stein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronni Stein?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Excellent therapist, very experienced, knowledgeable, and personable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Exceptional, smart, listens and understands the situation quickly, doesn't over-prescribe things you don't need but happy to give you what will help. Conscientious and patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great diagnostician and prescriber, needs help with phone calls

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Dr. Stein was the one who correctly diagnosed my daughter after five years and multiple practicioners could not. She hit on the right diagnosis and the right medication on the first visit, bonded with my daughter enough to get her to comply with a strict regimen, and followed up over the next year to make sure the regimen was working. I cannot say enough about her diagnostic and clinical skills. However, as others have noted, it can be difficult to get hold of her. Her office is very good about filing claims and I wish they could give her the same level of support with phone calls.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If You Want To Be Ignored, You Found the Right Shrink

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Do not let all of these positive reviews fool you. Avoid her at all costs. She ignores phone calls, she won't cooperate with you, and she sends exorbitant bills for brief phone calls.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing psychiatrist

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

I can not speak highly enough of Dr. Stein. I have been with her for a few years now, and can honestly say I have never had one negative experience. She is an excellent diagnostician, knows her meds, asks all the right questions, is caring, concerned and extremely competent. Always returns phone calls, and is completely vested in (my) client's well being. Highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2013

Only had one appointment with her. She was very kind, interested, understanding, and knowledgeable. Felt her diagnosis was very accurate- excellent psychiatrist. However, stopped returning my phone calls every time after the initial appointment, even months later. Wish I could have continued treatment with this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

follow-up

Posted on June 26th, 2012

Really was happy when I found Dr. Stein but after 2 appointments she stopped returning phone calls and I am scrambling to find another Dr in order to get my meds prescribed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Very disappointed

Posted on September 11th, 2011

She stopped returning calls. She did not return calls from my pharmacy. I ran out of medication and can not get a hold of this doctor. Rating her very poor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2011

An excellent prescriber. Takes the time to understand your symptoms and knows her medications well. Kind person. She is outstanding and I recommend her highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronni Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.