ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronnie Gentry Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronnie Gentry?


26 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

did not seem to care what I, the patient, had to say. I have a new PCP. You should allow five weeks for an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Changing docs

if you have the flu, expect an appointment for the second Tuesday of next week. Despite assurances to the contrary, do not leave a message for Gentry's MA, as your call will not be returned. If you get to see the doctor, expect a condescending manner, because in two minutes, he obviously knows more than you do about the body you've lived with for more than 50 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Gentry is an excellent doctor in every way. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

I have been a Dr Gentry patient for more than 15 years and travel 45 minutes to his office, well worth the trip!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

This doctor is excellent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Love Dr Gentry. He is very thorough. Listens to all of your concerns and ask questions before examining you. Love the fact that he will call you when he has concerns or when you need to speak with him. Would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

Current patient

Love, love, love, Dr. Gentry.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

New to Houston

Moving to Houston several years ago, I have seeked the best medical professionals in one of the best medical cities in the US. I am very pleased with Dr. Gentry. His professionalism and specialist referrals are first class. I have had several issue occur in the past year of which Dr. Gentry referred me to great specialists. Dr. Gentry continues to treat me like I am his only patient when I am in his office. I am proud to call him my primary physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

WHAT KIND OF DOCTOR HE IS

I have seen him for 13 years or so.He is caring and professional.There is nothing to complain about for this doctor.He is not at all cold or uncaring.He is so good I keep going back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Dr.Gentry is caring physician

My husband and I are 10 year patients of Dr.Gentry. We receive excellent care. If he feels we need specialist he is always helpful to see that the need is promptly met. Most of the time he is able to treat us. We are seniors and he tell us he is there for the lifetime.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

BEWARE!

I don't find this doctor to be considerate. Senior citizens, be wary of this physician if you are looking for a long term relationship with a doctor.He may take you if you are on Medicare and then drop you after a few visits with the excuse, "I don't take Medicare patients." You'll then be looking for a new doctor as I did. I am in good health and was using him for annual physicals.Houston has a lot of dependable doctors. Dr Gentry ain't one of them. Hope this helps your doctor decision making.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronnie Gentry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. William Obenour Jr

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    47
  • Dr. Arthur Schmulen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Joe Fahed

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7