Dr. Ronnie Gentry MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-2.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Changing docs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you have the flu, expect an appointment for the second Tuesday of next week. Despite assurances to the contrary, do not leave a message for Gentry's MA, as your call will not be returned. If you get to see the doctor, expect a condescending manner, because in two minutes, he obviously knows more than you do about the body you've lived with for more than 50 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gentry is an excellent doctor in every way. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a Dr Gentry patient for more than 15 years and travel 45 minutes to his office, well worth the trip!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Gentry. He is very thorough. Listens to all of your concerns and ask questions before examining you. Love the fact that he will call you when he has concerns or when you need to speak with him. Would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Current patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, love, love, Dr. Gentry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
New to Houston
Moving to Houston several years ago, I have seeked the best medical professionals in one of the best medical cities in the US. I am very pleased with Dr. Gentry. His professionalism and specialist referrals are first class. I have had several issue occur in the past year of which Dr. Gentry referred me to great specialists. Dr. Gentry continues to treat me like I am his only patient when I am in his office. I am proud to call him my primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
WHAT KIND OF DOCTOR HE IS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him for 13 years or so.He is caring and professional.There is nothing to complain about for this doctor.He is not at all cold or uncaring.He is so good I keep going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Dr.Gentry is caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are 10 year patients of Dr.Gentry. We receive excellent care. If he feels we need specialist he is always helpful to see that the need is promptly met. Most of the time he is able to treat us. We are seniors and he tell us he is there for the lifetime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
BEWARE!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't find this doctor to be considerate. Senior citizens, be wary of this physician if you are looking for a long term relationship with a doctor.He may take you if you are on Medicare and then drop you after a few visits with the excuse, "I don't take Medicare patients." You'll then be looking for a new doctor as I did. I am in good health and was using him for annual physicals.Houston has a lot of dependable doctors. Dr Gentry ain't one of them. Hope this helps your doctor decision making.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronnie Gentry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.