The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronnie Pimentel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronnie Pimentel?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

This dr was one of the worst mannered and rudest individuals I have ever been in contact with. Very abrupt and made me feel very uncomfortable. As soon as I left, I made a new appointment with a different dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please read

Posted on September 5th, 2015

HORRENDOUS! He is an absolute pig. I have crohns disease and was having a very terrible flair up. I moved and needed to see a new doctor so I found him - worst mistake. He did not treat me instead he gave me more aggravation and stress which made flair up unmanageable. He insisted I start invasive therapy, even when I told him the medicines I wish to start because in the past they helped my flair ups heal. I lost 22 lbs in 3 weeks and was in the worst state of health I have ever been in and all he prescribed was endocort (which anyone who was taken both endocort and prednisone knows that endocort does not work half as efficient or fast as prednisone). I would not recommend him to my worst enemy, even if all the have is a cold. Needless to say I am back with my old doctor (Dr. Barry Ross) and he is perfection and I have been in remission for 11 beautiful months.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Dr Pimentel took his time and bedside manner was great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor

Posted on November 20th, 2012

This doctor is extremely unprofessional and doesn't care about you as a patient. I have the same feelings as a previous patient who reviewed him. I am not the type of person to ever take the time to go online and write a review but my experience with this Dr was one of the worst in my life. He was rude, terrible about following up or returning multiple messages and thinks he knows everything without actually knowing anything. Failed to diagnose a problem accurately and instead uses the theory of telling you what he thinks and if you don't like it then go diagnose yourself. I am still in shock at my experience with this dr and the fact that a great organization like the Cleveland Clinic would keep him. Please save yourself a lot of stress and aggrevation and see someone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Marie LaBella

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Dr. Pimentel is exceptionally smart, kindand has a wonderful bedside manner.If he can't fix the problem he'll recommend another physician.Really liked him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2010

Dr. Pimentel has been the worst doctor, i have ever seen. He mak jokes with another doctor about my situation. Talk about politic, laught about my pain. In addition, he was disrespectful about the treatment that was given to me from another doctor. He stated that my problem and pain was that I was fat. He was very unprofesional. I will never recommend this doctor. He acts like he does not care about your pain and that is part of your inmagination.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronnie Pimentel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.