Dr. Ronny Valenzuela MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Naples, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Professional and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Valenzuela multiple times over the last few years. Every time I see him he is caring and concerned. His receptionist is always kind. Dr. Valenzuela has seen during his lunch period or same day appointments if I'm losing it a little that day. He has also called me and talked to me without charging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Dr. V Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 57 years old. I had my 1st round of electric shock therapy when I was 17 years old. I had another round of electric shock therapy in 2016. Dr. Valenzuela treated me when I was first Baker Acted to The David Lawrence Center in 2010. He started his own practice several years ago and he does not accept insurance. But, his fee is only $110 per visit. I used to see him every three months; but, now I may see him every six months if I choose. He got me Social Security Disability. He referred me to John Hurley who is an attorney in Naples, FL. Hurley only deals with Social Security Disability cases. I met with him and his staff gave me the paper work so that he could file it with Social Security. I completed the paper work and submitted it to his staff. Early 2011, I received a check from social security for $26,000 and now I receive a $2,156 monthly from social security which includes Medicare insurance. I was a retired CPA / MBA and made $130,000 a year plus a company car and a company phone. I had purchased a private insurance policy from Northwestern Mutual in Naples, FL and was receiving a $4,000 monthly payment from them. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
My Visit with Dr Valenzula
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist was courests and amazingly nice. There was no wait time. Dr Valenzula was amazingly kind and easy to talk to. It was a good experience. You don't find Doctors like him these days. Very respectful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Stay away from Dr. Valenzuela
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valenzuela reduced the doses of my medications, in one case halving a high dose from one day to the next. The new medications he gave me did not work at all. I became profoundly depressed and almost committed suicide. I believe he does not know what he is doing. I was hospitalized and later went to a different psychiatrist who gave me new medications that worked. Valenzuela did not suggest medications--with the new medications, I would mention a drug I had heard of--and then he'd immediately prescribe it. Other than apparently believing I was on "too much" medication initially, he didn't seem to have his own ideas, knowledge, or criteria from which to base his decisions. He may not have been board-certified in psychiatry at the time I was his patient. I went to him because he was the only Naples psychiatrist "in network" with Psychcare/Humana insurance. He told me he was in charge of a division of the David Lawrence Center, so in my opinion that does not speak highly of their Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
i agree with the docs malpractice
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of the doctor in 2006. The doctor gave me medication that made me a zombie, i could not make it to the bathroom constantly peeing down my leg. He told me that i could not fly to Indiana with my sister to see my family. I do have schizophrenia, which i genetically got it passed down from my grandfather. It had not a thing to do with alcohol. I am not giving this doctor one star. The doctor is at David Lawrence now. That place is a joke too.

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Great physcian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
office lady a complete biot h
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and unprofessional enuff said...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2009
Dr Valenzuela excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronny Valenzuela, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.