ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronny Valenzuela Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronny Valenzuela?


28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Professional and caring

I have been to Dr. Valenzuela multiple times over the last few years. Every time I see him he is caring and concerned. His receptionist is always kind. Dr. Valenzuela has seen during his lunch period or same day appointments if I'm losing it a little that day. He has also called me and talked to me without charging.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Dr. V Review

I am 57 years old. I had my 1st round of electric shock therapy when I was 17 years old. I had another round of electric shock therapy in 2016. Dr. Valenzuela treated me when I was first Baker Acted to The David Lawrence Center in 2010. He started his own practice several years ago and he does not accept insurance. But, his fee is only $110 per visit. I used to see him every three months; but, now I may see him every six months if I choose. He got me Social Security Disability. He referred me to John Hurley who is an attorney in Naples, FL. Hurley only deals with Social Security Disability cases. I met with him and his staff gave me the paper work so that he could file it with Social Security. I completed the paper work and submitted it to his staff. Early 2011, I received a check from social security for $26,000 and now I receive a $2,156 monthly from social security which includes Medicare insurance. I was a retired CPA / MBA and made $130,000 a year plus a company car and a company phone. I had purchased a private insurance policy from Northwestern Mutual in Naples, FL and was receiving a $4,000 monthly payment from them. Enough said.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

He saved my life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

My Visit with Dr Valenzula

The receptionist was courests and amazingly nice. There was no wait time. Dr Valenzula was amazingly kind and easy to talk to. It was a good experience. You don't find Doctors like him these days. Very respectful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Stay away from Dr. Valenzuela

Dr. Valenzuela reduced the doses of my medications, in one case halving a high dose from one day to the next. The new medications he gave me did not work at all. I became profoundly depressed and almost committed suicide. I believe he does not know what he is doing. I was hospitalized and later went to a different psychiatrist who gave me new medications that worked. Valenzuela did not suggest medications--with the new medications, I would mention a drug I had heard of--and then he'd immediately prescribe it. Other than apparently believing I was on "too much" medication initially, he didn't seem to have his own ideas, knowledge, or criteria from which to base his decisions. He may not have been board-certified in psychiatry at the time I was his patient. I went to him because he was the only Naples psychiatrist "in network" with Psychcare/Humana insurance. He told me he was in charge of a division of the David Lawrence Center, so in my opinion that does not speak highly of their Center.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

i agree with the docs malpractice

I was a patient of the doctor in 2006. The doctor gave me medication that made me a zombie, i could not make it to the bathroom constantly peeing down my leg. He told me that i could not fly to Indiana with my sister to see my family. I do have schizophrenia, which i genetically got it passed down from my grandfather. It had not a thing to do with alcohol. I am not giving this doctor one star. The doctor is at David Lawrence now. That place is a joke too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2011

Great physcian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

office lady a complete biot h

Very rude and unprofessional enuff said...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

Dr Valenzuela excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronny Valenzuela is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Miguel Mandoki

    Psychiatry, Adolescent Medicine, Child Psychiatry

    Naples, FL 0.09 mi

    2.8
    (26)
    41
  • Dr. Genova Stearns

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Naples, FL 0.41 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    35
  • Dr. David Perlmutter

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Naples, FL 0.45 mi

    3.8
    (50)
    35