Dr. Roobal Sekhon DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 7.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to get to with Bart. Dr. Sekhon is friendly and explains things well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Not a pill pusher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got me from 8 pills a day to 2 and I'm feeling better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Horrible "Doctor!"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I regret seeing Dr.Roobal Sekhon. He is awful! I suspect the positive reviews were either written by family or paid for. I've seen a lot of doctors in my life and I had a horrible feeling about him right away. He wants you in and out of his office ASAP. No matter what you tell him he will say, "Aside from that, how are you feeling?" He will not want to delve into anything. He wants you out of his office. It took me two appointments to work up the courage to tell him something very tragic happened a month prior to me. His ONLY response was, "Aside from that, how are you feeling." I never told him how that made me feel. Only that it happened. I never told him out suicidal I was because clearly he never cared. I only went to him so I could stay on my medication and insurance leaves me little options. I am THRILLED he is leaving his current practice. I hear he bounces around a lot. He is clearly in it for the money. The receptionist was okay at first then got really snotty and rude when I asked her a simple question. Good riddance! I hope to find a doctor who is caring. I've seen plenty and Dr.Roobal Sekhon was not one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Not a pill pusher.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see Dr. Sekhon after my doctor closed his practice. He assessed me and found that I did not have to be on all the medications that I was taking. My head is like in a less fog now and I sleep better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Helped my anxiety.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been on xanax for so many years and it was getting to the point where I couldn't live without it but it really didn't work anymore. Dr. Sekhon assured me that there are other ways to help my anxiety. We tried several medications as well as therapy and lifestyle changes. I was skeptical initially but over time it worked. I won't say that I have zero anxiety but I feel like I have my life back and I don't live on xanax anymore. Jennifer the secretary is nice and the office is nice too. The answering service isn't the best which was kind of a problem early on when I was really anxious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Poor choice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not up to date with appropriate treatments. He has a one size fits all for everyone. SSRI's. Period. Latest research shows SSRI's may not be the issues with depression or anxiety, however, he is locked in the past with simplistic answers to complex questions. Undereducated. Very poor bedside manner with virtually no flexibility. The worst doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really fortunate to be seen by Dr. Sekhon. I was on a lot of drugs and just not getting better. Dr. Sekhon worked with me slowly but after about a year and a half, I had cut my meds in half and was feeling a lot better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2014
Helped me a great deal.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me after a difficult time in my life. Helped me figure out what medications are right for me. Was available to see me weekly when I really needed it and got me back on the right track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Good at explaining.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had CPAP for 6 years so I was there just for a new CPAP machine etc. My new study showed that my apnea had gotten worse. Dr. Sekhon explained to me WHY I NEEDED this machine other than for snoring and feeling tired. He went over my study with me and did what few doctors do these days. He asked me if I had any questions and then answered them. The place/staff is nice etc etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Sleep Apnea finally better.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had sleep apnea for years and I couldn't wear those machines. The good doctor is a psychiatrist so showed me some ways to help me get used to wearing the CPAP. I still don't like it but at least I can wear it now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Worth it.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Sekhon for sleep apnea. He did a great job of explaining everything to me and helping me understand the need for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Therapy and medication in one place.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having a ton of anxiety and frustration. Dr. Sekhon walked me through it step by step. He does talk therapy and gives medications carefully. He explains everything and keeps you in loop.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roobal Sekhon, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburg, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Littlefield

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Silvia Colmenares

25 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Indu Talwar

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor