inactive

Roopa M Duggal MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.2
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT CARE. If only Medicare would cover MORE, WHENEVER I HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY I RECOMMEND DR. DOOGAL AND TELL ABOUT HER WONDERFUL CARE AND CHEERFUL PERSONALITY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's always a pleasure coming here! Everyone is extremely nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Dissapointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duggal was a great doctor! I think she's gotten way too busy now and barely has any time to see you or take the time to listen to your needs. The communication among the entire staff is non-existent. I would be told to come in for tests, would talk to three different people about it and then I'd get there and they are staring at me wondering what I'm there for. What's the point of talking to the nurse or the front desk or even the doctor and explaining over and over if I'm just gonna have to explain it to whoever is doing the tests when they come to do the tests? It just seems overly chaotic in there and it's almost as if they are so busy that they kind of forget about the patients. I fully grasp that a doctors time is limited, but I also firmly believe that when you need to see your doctor or talk to them about test results or symptoms for more complex issues that it shouldn't be so hard to do so. You go to the doctors office for the expertise of the doctors, but the reality is you spend more time interacting with the receptionist, lab techs, nurses and everyone else that keeps the place moving, so it is nice when those people make you feel welcomed and provide a warm, inviting atmosphere. The front desk isn't rude so much as they're just not welcoming. They answer your question and schedule your appointments, but if you were to replace them with iPads you wouldn't lose any of that personable feel because it's not there to begin with, and on the flip side you'd be able to play a game or read the news or write Yelp reviews while you waited. Last, but not least is the lab technician who draws blood. I would love to give an example of how rude she is by quoting something that she has said, but that would require her to talk and so far in three or four separate encounters I've had with her she has barely managed to utter more than two or three phrases much less a full sentence. If it wasn't a requirement for her to have me verify my name and DOB she probably wouldn't say a single thing. Aside from not talking to you, not communicating, and not providing anything near what I would deem reasonable customer service she is also sometimes late. I live 45 minutes from the office and have a teenager, a baby and was pregnant but still managed to get there on time for my 9am appointment only to find out that the lab tech wasn't there. To top things off I had to fast so I was hungry and thirsty but ended up waiting another 20 minutes before she arrived. Then after she came in the receptionist told her I was there first and that there next appointment was there second. The lab tech asked her to confirm and the receptionist told her again that I was there first and the other lady second. So what does she do? She calls the lady who came in after me to go first. Imagine if I showed up 30 minutes late for my doctors appointment. Think they'd just sit there and wait for me? And I guess the cream of the crop is that when she finally does draw blood she hurts you. I've given blood a million times and am not easily hurt, but she manages to do it every time. I could go on and on, but I'm tired and worn out after having to explain myself over and over to their staff today, so let me just end it here. Dr. Duggal is a good doctor, but the practice has some significant shortcomings that will impact you on every visit and when/if you ever have to deal with any urgent or critical medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just very happy to have Dr. Duggal as mu GYN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Best Doctor EVER!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to my fair share of doctors and I am thoroughly impressed with Dr. Duggal. Seriously, she is the best doctor ever. I'm seeing her for prenatal care. I've NEVER spent longer than 5 minutes in the waiting room. Dr. Duggal is very attentive, listens, has impeccable bedside manner, extremely intelligent and capable, hardworking and dedicated. I feel like I'm in the best hands money can buy. Her staff, also amazing. I look forward to my appointments every week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best prenatal care in this clinic.everybody is friendly and caring Love and respect to Dr.michelle justice, Dr.roopa duggal and the staff I will be a returning patient again and again and it will be my first referral facility for any friend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Duggal is a very thoughtful and kind MD, that listens and explains more than most MDs I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Pathetic staff and insensitive doctor. Only interested in c-sections
While she did take time out to answer my questions she is very pro c section. She told me she had to a c section since she cannot miss seeing other patients n disturbing her schedule and my baby was due on s Thursday so she had to induce me on a Monday! Insensitive!! I had z normal delivery wt another doctor but was shocked at the insensitivity. The staff is horrible rude and insulting, this is not where u should go. Please find someone better. I had a billing issue almost every time and my overall experience was stressful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Pathetic staff and insensitive doctor. Only interested in c-sections
While she did take time out to answer my questions she is very pro c section. She told me she had to a c section since she cannot miss seeing other patients n disturbing her schedule and my baby was due on s Thursday so she had to induce me on a Monday! Insensitive!! I had z normal delivery wt another doctor but was shocked at the insensitivity. The staff is horrible rude and insulting, this is not where u should go. Please find someone better. I had a billing issue almost every time and my overall experience was stressful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really helpful and patient will all my questions! Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Could Not Have Asked For Better!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I visited Dr. Duggal for the first time, it had been roughly 8 years since I had seen a Dr. for a yearly exam and I only went because my best friend refused to go get a necessary biopsy until I made myself an appointment to see Dr. D. It was the best thing she ever could have done for me. Dr D found that I had two huge uterine fibroid tumors that needed to be removed. I was terrified and she could not have been any more compassionate, knowledgeable, patient and wonderful throughout the entire process. She took the time to explain EVERYTHING. She went over ALL of my options. She made sure I was comfortable with what was going on and the decisions we made. I never felt rushed or in a hurry to finish my appointment. When she was with me, It was like I was the only patient she had. I appreciated that very much. We decided a hysterectomy was the best option for me. She was there before my surgery to check on me and to answer any questions before they took me in and she was there after to make sure I was OK. As horrible as the whole process was, she made it not so bad. Dr. D has a patient for life in me and I would recommend her to anyone at any time if you want a great doctor and fantastic care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Terrible Experience. Be careful.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Duggal during my second pregnancy. I wasn't happy from the begining with the wait time during each visit, which always last for an hour, despite the fact that it is a 15 minutes visit. The receptionist is very rude and unprofessional. During the 38 week of pregnancy, I got surprised one day with a call from Dr. Duggal that she will be scheduling me for a C-section. The reason? .... I have no idea why? I had my first baby vaginal birth, and during this second pregnancy I had no complications at all. When I refused to be subject to a C-Section, she got mad and she was not polite at all. She was telling me that I should make an educated decision, and that she needs to see my husband so that he can convince me. I went ahead and I switched to another doctor's office. After four days, I had a beautiful 8 pounds baby boy, natural birth, with no complications at all. I called her when I left the hospital. She refused to talk to me, and she didn't even return my call. Stay away from this doctor. she is not knowledgeable. And your life might be in danger if you are with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No