Dr. Roopa Rao-Karlamangla MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Simi Valley, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
TERRIFIC DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
I have never seen such doctor say what she said to me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Dis-motivating and making you feel horrible from within.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
worst doctor...very unprofessional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after finding out that i had a co-payment due and never received any notice they sent it to collection. The very next day I went in to pay it and to ask them why I haven't even received a bill the receptionist said "oh thats strange"> Now I have received a second notice from the collection agency because she still didn't submit my payment!! No answers from their phone during business hours. very rude and unprofessional!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's is great! She makes you feel very comfortable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Great Experience
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Rao to with a very delicate issue. She was very caring and easy to talk to. Her exam was nearly painless as she took her time and was very gentle. Her bedside manner is excellent. She carefully prescribed the things I needed and went over everything with me. I would recommend her to any woman I know that needs a caring gynocologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Very Rude...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being an Asian, I thought chosing a gyno from similar background would be easier. Though getting appointments was easier, there was no visit ended up in tears for me. As I was trying to get pregnant and was having irregular periods, i visited Dr. Rao and the first visit she said that i was suppposed to reduce my weight ( my BMI was good though). She didnt even try to check my harmone levels or blood test anything, she directly asked me to start clomid & provera. Which i did for three months and still no luck. She then told me that i may not be able to get pregnant naturally and i should visit infertility center. I was shattered and then i wanted to try with another doctor (very good ratings). I got pregnant after the first visit. I may be lucky but what about the diagnosis of Dr. Roa about me wont be able to get pregnant naturally? A doctor should spread good vibrations to a patient who trusts her and give some hope. Not to be so rude. I am glad that she doesnt take care of any delieveries. I could very well imagine what would be her reaction when the patient cries out of pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very unfortunate experience when Dr. Rao delivered my baby. She was very explicit to me and the nurses that she needed to get home in time to have dinner with her daughter and was rushing my delivery with no concern. This lack of care to my body led to complications resulting in surgery after I had delivered my baby. She also expressed how upset she was to have to come back to the hospital to perform the surgery because she was having family time. I understand being a doctor is a very demanding career. But I believe that after 14 years, she should have chosen a more family oriented career that enabled her to be home for dinner every night. My delivery experience and the fact that she is no longer delivering babies is proof in itself that she has not acted professionally.

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Do not let her deliver your baby!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had a very unfortunate experience when Dr. Rao delivered my baby. She was very explicit to me and the nurses that she needed to get home in time to ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rao is such an excellent doctor that all the women in my family go to see her. She cares very much for her patients and keeps your desires/needs in mind when making decisions. She is the most caring doctor I have ever come across. It broke my heart when she decided she would no longer be delivering babies because I plan on having a couple more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor. I have seen her 9 years back for my first baby. Now I am having my 4th baby. I moved from California, so looking for a OB/GYN. Still I miss her and want to tell her please give patients, the love and support that you gave to me and pray to GOD please keep her healthy, and give happy, long life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roopa Rao-Karlamangla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.