Dr. Roopa Reddy MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chelmsford, MA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Love Dr Reddy.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has cared for my parents and my husband and son. She has been a wonderful doctor for our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Excellent doctor, well informed.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen her for last 5 years, and she has been compassionate and up to date with current literature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr reddy is THE best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
she is knowlegeableof most conditions and acompassionet doctor who is always there to help you when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014
Lack of responsibility and organization
Left the office on friday the 14th with a diagnostic of "X" infection which the treatment never worked, called the doc office and nurse is never there but the promise they will call back (they never do), one week has passed friday 12th i called back, doc is busy and nurse will return the call (never did), weekend came and no remedy for my situation called the on call doc and also no reply, went to the pharmacy to see if i could get something over the counter and guess what i found; a prescription sent from the docs office on wednesday the 19th for infection "Y" . Bottom line, for lack of commitment, communication and responsibility i suffered the entire week and weekend to find out at last that my medication had been sent to the pharmacy with never had received any message or call from the Dr Reddy's office. Never heard of anyone and never got my tests result. This office is too busy and so unorganized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had excellent interactions with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
Good doctor
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She diagnosed me with an unusual infection(Babesiosis) last year and got me treated immediately. I am ever greatful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Can't be bothered by patients
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been a client of Chelmsford Primary Care for the past 12 years, I have recently decided to switch providers. In the past few years, several key staff members have left the office which has negatively impacted the quality of service provided. The practice has grown significantly over this time, and Dr. Roopa Reddy is clearly and obviously too busy to spend time with patients to accurately identify potential issues and provide the support needed to ensure one's health and well-being. In fact, during my last visit,she didn't even bother to see me. She literally diagnosed my symptoms without ever speaking to me or seeing me in person. It feels like they are willing to accept your co-pay and receive payment from your insurance company for your visit, but they don't earn it. I have paid co-pays numerous times to be told "you have a sinus infection but I'm not going to prescribe an antibiotic; go take Advil or Ibuprofin. The front desk staff is rude and unorganized and you can bet that at least once a year there will be a billing issue. I used to really believe in the care that Chelmsford Primary provided, and unfortunately, they are not at all close to being the top-notch provider they used to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Miss-diagnosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One should be VERY careful before going to Dr Reddy. She has a habit of cutting costs and not fully completing exams and not willing to have patient fullfill important tests that might save their life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roopa Reddy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chelmsford, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Gonzalez

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shamim Dahod

29 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frederick Wikander

44 years experience

1.5 of 5