ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roopali Bhattacharjee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roopali Bhattacharjee?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roopali Bhattacharjee?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

worst doctor

Dr roopali is dishonest and should not be trusted. She does not spend time with the patient and seems very non-caring. She made a diagnosis without any tests which made me suspicious and I wnet to another gyn. I saw her about 5 times which was 5 too many.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Dr Roopali spends little time with the patient. Requires an office visit for test results even with normal resuts. Seems very uncaring and indifferent.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Dr Roopali seems completely indifferent to the patient. Does not give test results over the phone or stay in the exam room to answer questions. Would not recommend Dr Roopali.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

can't trust Dr Roopali

After getting an examination from Dr Roopali, I waited for test results. After 1 week I called the office and was told I needed to see the doctor to get the results. This worried me since other doctors will tell you over the phone if everything is okay. When I came to the office a few weeks later, I waited for over 45 minutes until she was available. All this time, I was upset, wondering what was found. Finally,I was told that everything was fine and our conversation lasted a few minutes. I don't believe a caring, concerned doctor would treat a patient in this manner. Only one who is interested in a billable office visit.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

BEST DOCTOR...

Dr. Roopali delivered my now 21 year old son in 1990. She provided ob/gyn care for my now 14 year old daughter back in 1997. I have the wonderful pleasure of having her as my gynecologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

BEST DOCTOR I EVER HAD..

I have been with Dr Roopali since the 80's, she delivered 2 of my children, she had gotten sick herself when i was due to have my third child so any doctor delivered her. But i remember waking up in the middle of the night and she was at the foot of my bed reading my chart, mind u she was ill herself but she came to the hospital to check on me. I love her she is most definetly the best in my eyes.I will remain a loyal patient

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

She is a wonderful and caring Dr. My over all office experience was nothing but pleasant. I am extremely happy that she is my gynecologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

not a doctor you can trust

I would not recommend Dr Roopali to anyone. She claimed I had a condition that required me to return every 6 months to get checked. There were no tests performed to verify her diagnosis so I couldn't understand how she could come to any conclusion. I was tested by another obgyn and my instincts were correct, Dr Roopali lied just to increase my office visits.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Not so good
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Dr. Roopali's staff can make appointments within a reasonable time; however, Dr. Roopali is more concerned with having you come to the office so she can have a billable office visit and copayment than patient well-being. She also wants you to undergo tests and/or procedures as billable services that may not be necessary. Her genuine patient concern is disappointing. The cleanliness of the examination room is less than desired as well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

No consultation or feedback after reports even with abnormal results

Don't recommend anyone to visit this doc.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2008

Has no time to answer questions.. long waiting time

Was there for an appointment last week and had to wait for exactly an hour in the waiting room. This was my fourth visit and her assistant went over the same old questions again (i wonder why they dont have time to read the patient history) The doctor spent exactly 5 minutes with me explaining my condition vaguely and handed me a prescription. She got into a conversation with the staff and didnt even wait for me to ask questions and left the room as she had other patients waiting for hours (like me).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roopali Bhattacharjee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence Township, NJ.

  • Dr. Samih Ibrahim

    Dr. Samih Ibrahim

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lawrence Township, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    24
  • Dr. Michael Resnick

    Dr. Michael Resnick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Lawrence Township, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Christopher Naraine

    Dr. Christopher Naraine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lawrence Township, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    21