Dr. Roopali Bhattacharjee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    60%
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
worst doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr roopali is dishonest and should not be trusted. She does not spend time with the patient and seems very non-caring. She made a diagnosis without any tests which made me suspicious and I wnet to another gyn. I saw her about 5 times which was 5 too many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roopali spends little time with the patient. Requires an office visit for test results even with normal resuts. Seems very uncaring and indifferent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roopali seems completely indifferent to the patient. Does not give test results over the phone or stay in the exam room to answer questions. Would not recommend Dr Roopali.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
can't trust Dr Roopali
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After getting an examination from Dr Roopali, I waited for test results. After 1 week I called the office and was told I needed to see the doctor to get the results. This worried me since other doctors will tell you over the phone if everything is okay. When I came to the office a few weeks later, I waited for over 45 minutes until she was available. All this time, I was upset, wondering what was found. Finally,I was told that everything was fine and our conversation lasted a few minutes. I don't believe a caring, concerned doctor would treat a patient in this manner. Only one who is interested in a billable office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
BEST DOCTOR...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roopali delivered my now 21 year old son in 1990. She provided ob/gyn care for my now 14 year old daughter back in 1997. I have the wonderful pleasure of having her as my gynecologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
BEST DOCTOR I EVER HAD..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Roopali since the 80's, she delivered 2 of my children, she had gotten sick herself when i was due to have my third child so any doctor delivered her. But i remember waking up in the middle of the night and she was at the foot of my bed reading my chart, mind u she was ill herself but she came to the hospital to check on me. I love her she is most definetly the best in my eyes.I will remain a loyal patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful and caring Dr. My over all office experience was nothing but pleasant. I am extremely happy that she is my gynecologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
not a doctor you can trust
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr Roopali to anyone. She claimed I had a condition that required me to return every 6 months to get checked. There were no tests performed to verify her diagnosis so I couldn't understand how she could come to any conclusion. I was tested by another obgyn and my instincts were correct, Dr Roopali lied just to increase my office visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roopali's staff can make appointments within a reasonable time; however, Dr. Roopali is more concerned with having you come to the office so she can have a billable office visit and copayment than patient well-being. She also wants you to undergo tests and/or procedures as billable services that may not be necessary. Her genuine patient concern is disappointing. The cleanliness of the examination room is less than desired as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
No consultation or feedback after reports even with abnormal results
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't recommend anyone to visit this doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2008
Has no time to answer questions.. long waiting time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was there for an appointment last week and had to wait for exactly an hour in the waiting room. This was my fourth visit and her assistant went over the same old questions again (i wonder why they dont have time to read the patient history) The doctor spent exactly 5 minutes with me explaining my condition vaguely and handed me a prescription. She got into a conversation with the staff and didnt even wait for me to ask questions and left the room as she had other patients waiting for hours (like me).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
medical results held hostage
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dr. will not give any test results over phone. a follow up appointment, including co-pays are required to receive even minor tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roopali Bhattacharjee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrence Township, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Naraine

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samih Ibrahim

23 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Resnick

24 years experience

4.4 of 5