The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roosevelt Allen Is this you?
  • 57
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roosevelt Allen?


76 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

A Wonderful Experience

I had my first appointment with Dr. Allen last week. I found him and his staff to be very nice, patient and knowledgeable. After some conversation with Dr. Allen, I felt very reassured and completely comfortable with his thoughts and recommendations. I never felt rushed and he really listens to what you are saying. I don't usually write these reviews but when I feel I like a doctor or office exceeded my expectations, I definitely take the time to share. Wonderful office, wonderful doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Dr. Allen has consistently provided me with high quality care over the years. I could not had chosen a better urologist. I highly recommend him to anybody who is looking for a friendly, dependable and effective urologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

My view of Dr. Allen

The staff at Dr. Allen,s are friendly, and helpful. Dr. Allen discusses with me my health issues. The nurses are very professional. I plan to use him from now on at the Monroe office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

very friendly and courteous. Very knowledgeable and concerned.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Without question one of the best MD I have ever seen. Amongst the best he is the best! Dr Allen takes time to address your issues and questions without rushing you through the gates. I enjoy seeing him Everytime inspire of the reason for my visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

All around BEST

The staff is always courteous, friendly, and helpful. Dr. Allen listens to me with understanding. The past three years that I have had the pleasure of being one of his patients, I have had numerous problems. Dr. Allen has always explained to me in terms I could understand, and offered all options including to pros and cons for each. To me there could be no finer physician in this field. All of this with courtesy, and caring from Dr. Allen and his staff always.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Very personable, yet thorough. Partnered with me to make the decision of course of treatment. Does not make you feel you have limited time with him during the visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

A Great Urologist

I have been under the care of Dr. Roosevelt Allen Jr. for many years. Not only is he a great urologists, but also, he is a good person with a good "bed-side" manner. Much earlier this year, through his persistent when my PSA went up to 6.4, he pursued a definitive resolution though more testing and ultimately a biopsy and discovered that I had prostate cancer that needed immediate treatment. He gave me all the treatment options and discussed the pros and cons of each one. Then, he allowed me to make the choice for treatment. He has followed my progress and continues to monitor my prostate health. I highly recommend Dr. Allen to anyone needing a urologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Awesome Urologist

Awesome service by Dr Allen and the staff. Professional..courteous and respectful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

First visit

Dr. Allen present a highly professional, yet caring demeanor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

very professional,considerate and friendly. helps put you at ease. staff is great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Dr Allen is an excellent doctor and person

Dr. Allen is a caring person. He is thorough and persistent in making his dianosis of my problems. I like his "bedside manner." Dr. Allen diagnosed my prostate cancer early. He explains my options for treatment, and I chose the Prostrecision treatment. To date, my treatments have yielded very good results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roosevelt Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. Edward Stark

    Dr. Edward Stark

    Urology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    3.4
    (48)
    29
  • Dr. Charlotte Massad

    Dr. Charlotte Massad

    Urology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    2.6
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Douglas Nyhoff

    Dr. Douglas Nyhoff

    Urology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.07 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    29