Dr. Roosevelt Allen MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Lawrenceville, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.5)

73 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen has consistently provided me with high quality care over the years. I could not had chosen a better urologist. I highly recommend him to anybody who is looking for a friendly, dependable and effective urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
My view of Dr. Allen
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at Dr. Allen,s are friendly, and helpful. Dr. Allen discusses with me my health issues. The nurses are very professional. I plan to use him from now on at the Monroe office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very friendly and courteous. Very knowledgeable and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without question one of the best MD I have ever seen. Amongst the best he is the best! Dr Allen takes time to address your issues and questions without rushing you through the gates. I enjoy seeing him Everytime inspire of the reason for my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
All around BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is always courteous, friendly, and helpful. Dr. Allen listens to me with understanding. The past three years that I have had the pleasure of being one of his patients, I have had numerous problems. Dr. Allen has always explained to me in terms I could understand, and offered all options including to pros and cons for each. To me there could be no finer physician in this field. All of this with courtesy, and caring from Dr. Allen and his staff always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, yet thorough. Partnered with me to make the decision of course of treatment. Does not make you feel you have limited time with him during the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
A Great Urologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Roosevelt Allen Jr. for many years. Not only is he a great urologists, but also, he is a good person with a good "bed-side" manner. Much earlier this year, through his persistent when my PSA went up to 6.4, he pursued a definitive resolution though more testing and ultimately a biopsy and discovered that I had prostate cancer that needed immediate treatment. He gave me all the treatment options and discussed the pros and cons of each one. Then, he allowed me to make the choice for treatment. He has followed my progress and continues to monitor my prostate health. I highly recommend Dr. Allen to anyone needing a urologist.

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Awesome Urologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome service by Dr Allen and the staff. Professional..courteous and respectful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
First visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen present a highly professional, yet caring demeanor.

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional,considerate and friendly. helps put you at ease. staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Dr Allen is an excellent doctor and person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is a caring person. He is thorough and persistent in making his dianosis of my problems. I like his "bedside manner." Dr. Allen diagnosed my prostate cancer early. He explains my options for treatment, and I chose the Prostrecision treatment. To date, my treatments have yielded very good results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is a caring professional. I will recommend him to others without hesitation or reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roosevelt Allen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.