Dr. Roosevelt Dean DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 35.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
TERRIBLE DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TERRIBLE DOCTOR! I went to the local care clinic to be seen for a very painful sinus infection. He did not take me seriously, he did not listen to me when I told him that the pills he gave me for the pain do not work for me, and HE PRESCRIBED ME THE WRONG ANTIBIOTICS! Seriously, how can you call yourself a doctor if you don't care about helping people? If i could give negative stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Great Doc. Horrible staff.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc. Horrible staff. Put on hold yesterday (without checking back for over 35min before I quit.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Great Doc doesn't try to stuff you with meds.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have followed this dr because he is great. Bedside manner is outstanding. Will spend time with you to educate you on what you can do to get better. Will administer medication as needed but will also suggest ways that you can treat your symptoms at home. Very pleased with the service I received at this office. The staff is courteous most of the time. The ones who are not courteous usually don't last very long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Definitely did not have same experience as the other reviews
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a first time walk in patient. Arrived at 9:45, there were only two patients in waiting room. Did not get seen until 11. I had terrible pain in both my shoulder and elbow, when I explained the symptoms he said "well I don't think think anything is broke" and gave me dirty looks. He never even touch my shoulder or elbow. Then he wrote me a prescription for 3 flexeril and sent me on my merry way without so much as a follow up appointment. He didn't seem very compassionate to me and his bedside manner definitely left something to be desired. This was by far the worst doctors visit I've had since getting out of the air force. I will never be seen by him again and will never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
He has changed my life!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been ill for years. He was the first Doctor to actually listen and was disturbed that all my other visits to Doctors did not lead to doing blood work for a certain condition and was overlooked. He was very concerned and had lab work done a/s/a/p. I was so relieved that I was not crazy about the way I was feeling. Where has he been all my life???!!! Love 'em
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
New Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-My overall experiences so far is ok.I would recommend him for the King George Area. He take time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Eric G
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Engaging. Takes the time to understand the issue you're having. He's a little blunt, so if you want someone to sugarcoat or baby you, he's not it. That having been said, I like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roosevelt Dean, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near King George, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Costa

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Wang

25 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rosier Dedwylder

34 years experience

3.4 of 5