The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rosa Guzman-Hernandez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rosa Guzman-Hernandez?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rosa Guzman-Hernandez?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

MOST AMAZING DOCTOR

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Mom

Secretaries there very rude need costumer service classes, time wating was so long and because of that I'm not going back sorry dr u need to improve with ur ppl working at ur office

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

Wonderful visits with the doctor. Don't know why other review said bed side manner was faulty; Dr. Guzman is just very honest with patients, and that is what I like most about her. I know what she is telling me about my kids is the truth, and she actually cares about them. My children have been coming here since they were little, and I would never change!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

would not recommend

We took our kids to her over a period of three years. We finally decided to change doctors after she would not refer my son to a ear/nose/throat doctor. He was in pain and her medicines didnt help much. Every time we would take our kids to her, whether it was for vaccinations or checkups, our wait time was over an hour and a half, even when we had appointments. When we would approach the lady at the window she would tell us that 'we just had to wait our turn', even when walk-ins were seeing the Doctor before my kids would. It seems that the lady at window gives 'insured' patients priority over us cash-paying patients. Your children deserve a more professional health care provider, look elsewhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rosa Guzman-Hernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.

  • Dr. Ana Gomez

    Pediatrics

    McAllen, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    25
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Nicolas Trujillo

    Pediatrics

    McAllen, TX 0.33 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    34
  • Dr. Inemesit Udor

    Pediatrics

    McAllen, TX 0.75 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    32