ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rosa Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rosa Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Dr. Kim was very courteous and professional. She took the time to answer my questions and scheduled follow up visit to ensure that the treatment she prescribed was working.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

One of the best retinal surgeon in town

I have been a Dr Rosa Kim's patient for 15 years. She is very knowledgeable, patient and compassionate in heiping her patients. Most important , she is always available when I have questions. As long as she is in practice, she will always be my eye doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

HIPPAA and Documentation

In total, my husband (the patient) and I spent 2.5 hours at the appointment. Not only did Dr. Kim spend very little time with us, but discussed my husband's diagnoses and treatment in a wide open area within earshot of others. Furthermore, when we received his records, we found that she wrote in the notes that things were discussed that were not, and could not have been, discussed. This was, without a doubt, the worst office visit either of us have ever experienced.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 1st, 2013

long-time patient

She's very busy but generally spends about the right amount of time with me discussing her examination findings. She can be a bit brief on occasion though. She's very professional and thorough, however, and her staff is good.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2012

I thought Dr. Kim was very personable and caring. She spent the time to explain everything clearly. I would recommend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 30th, 2011

My problem means her office needs to have contact with my rheumatologist and no one has ever sent him an email or phone call. I tried using someone she referred me to but they would never call back so I could never get an appointment. Dr. Kim is very good but her office staff is incompetent.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2009

Stay Away From This One

Hour and a half wait for a three minute diabetic retinopathy exam. (No exaggeration) Seemed very preoccupied and not very thorough. You can easily do much better than her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rosa Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Fish

    Dr. Richard Fish

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Christopher Henry

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Douglas Marx

    Dr. Douglas Marx

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    8