ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rosa Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rosa Kim?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Dr. Kim was very courteous and professional. She took the time to answer my questions and scheduled follow up visit to ensure that the treatment she prescribed was working.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best retinal surgeon in town

Posted on September 16th, 2015

I have been a Dr Rosa Kim's patient for 15 years. She is very knowledgeable, patient and compassionate in heiping her patients. Most important , she is always available when I have questions. As long as she is in practice, she will always be my eye doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HIPPAA and Documentation

Posted on August 19th, 2015

In total, my husband (the patient) and I spent 2.5 hours at the appointment. Not only did Dr. Kim spend very little time with us, but discussed my husband's diagnoses and treatment in a wide open area within earshot of others. Furthermore, when we received his records, we found that she wrote in the notes that things were discussed that were not, and could not have been, discussed. This was, without a doubt, the worst office visit either of us have ever experienced.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long-time patient

Posted on June 1st, 2013

She's very busy but generally spends about the right amount of time with me discussing her examination findings. She can be a bit brief on occasion though. She's very professional and thorough, however, and her staff is good.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2012

I thought Dr. Kim was very personable and caring. She spent the time to explain everything clearly. I would recommend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2011

My problem means her office needs to have contact with my rheumatologist and no one has ever sent him an email or phone call. I tried using someone she referred me to but they would never call back so I could never get an appointment. Dr. Kim is very good but her office staff is incompetent.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away From This One

Posted on September 29th, 2009

Hour and a half wait for a three minute diabetic retinopathy exam. (No exaggeration) Seemed very preoccupied and not very thorough. You can easily do much better than her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rosa Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.