ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rosabella Shek Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rosabella Shek?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Best of the Best

This is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She is passionate about her job and patients. She does not practice medicine, she lives it. I cannot say enough good about her to give justice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Wasted Time

I was told i was in liver failure due to Hep.C, & needed Treatment ASAP. After a myriad of invasive testing and several months I was then told I needed a gastroscopy & a colonoscopy. After almost 6mo. of being put off for treatment I left.She is very condescending when answering questions and seemed put-off by my asking them. My new MD remarked "A liver Biopsy, no-one does those anymore"! OMG, that one hurt the most! Her office staff is awful in terms of calling you back and answering questions. Just stay away!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Best Doctor and staff I have had in Florida

They call immediately after getting test results. They are very comptent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

She never remembers me I have to review every time , and the staff in the office are terrible that act like that don't have a clue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Staff and protocol

I waited two weeks for my appointment, and 30 minutes to be seen. The staff misguided me from the very beginning. I called to make an appointment and the first question was "Are you a new patient" Yes, I am. Second question "What insurance do you have?" Humana POS the third question or reply should have been Dr. Shek is not associated with any surgery centers that accept Humana POS. I wasted so much time and an $85 co-pay only to be told that I can not have the procedures I need done by Dr. Shek and she would refer me to someone! The gal that does the procedure scheduling told me that Dr. Shek sometimes has privileges in the previous hospital she was affiliated with and would call Blake Medical Center to try to arrange my procedures to be done there and speak to Dr. Shek and get back to me. I called her because she never got back to me, she gave me the same information and said she will call the Blake Medical Center and speak to Dr. Shek (again) and get back to me. It is now the next week and I am still waiting for her call. I just got a bill in the mail for $416, which means my visit was probably not submitted properly to my insurance company! The Humana website is where I got my information to research Dr. Shek and part of my criteria was where she did procedures. Blake Medical Center was one of her affiliations. I would have to believe that 95% (or more) of patients calling to see a gastroenterologist more than likely are in need of a surgical procedure so I would think the girl setting up the initial appointment would have asked or have known what surgical centers Dr. Shek is associated with. I would have said thank you and made my second choice. I have spent the better part of three weeks frustrated and very angry about this staff. I am still in need of the initial procedures necessary.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rosabella Shek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Gustavo Arrojo

    Dr. Gustavo Arrojo

    Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    35
  • Dr. Lawrence Hasara

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. John Lanning

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.06 mi

    1.9
    (9)
    53