inactive

Rosalia Viterbo MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Philadelphia, PA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Viterbo is an excellent physician whose medical decision of maltreatment takes into consideration the patient's whole well being. She was recommended as 2nd opinion after seeing another urologist who was quick to removed my husband's bladder after this Dr from Lancaster, PA made a poor decision during surgery. Yet despite, that Dr Viterbo's approach which was to " do no harm and heal"did just that. Today by the grace of God, my husband still have his bladder and no longer bleeds constantly.Thank you Dr. Literal for thinking outside the box and the willingness to pursue all options to heal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Great doctor, compassionate!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wonderful specialist in prostate operations, one of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost two years ago I was diagnosed with prostate cancer. I started with Dr. Viterbo and never looked back. She recommended surgical removal via the robotic method, a type of surgery in which she excels, having performed it so many times. Thanks to her I have returned to a completely normal lifestyle devoid of incontinence and erectile disfunction. Within three months I was out running six miles a day again, and sexual capability returned in roughly six months. Prostate cancer is a rough thing to deal with, but if you have Dr. Viterbo in charge of your treatment you are in good hands, the very best in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Superb Physician in every aspect!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Technically excellent, and an incredible communicator. Her compassion and caring is unequalled, and has made my journey with cancer, a bit easier by her positive attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finest doctor at Fox Chase Cancer Center...Saved my life, not only treated my cancer, made me feel like family. She is the greatest, the cancer center is very luck to have a Urologist like Dr. Viterbo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
EXCEPTIONAL PERSON - SKILLS - PROFESSIONALISM
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We couldn't ask for more - she can't be beat in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
great person and great personality

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Rosalia Viterbo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.