The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rosalind Epstein Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rosalind Epstein?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Easily one of the worst doctors in Albuquerque. Inconsiderate, won't answer questions, rude and does not care about you as a person at all. The same goes for the other doctor that works in the same clinic with her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Dr. Epstein DOES NOT PERFORM SURGERY - don't waste time & money

This behavior is infuriating! I have wasted time and money with this physician. It’s shameful that financial gain is placed above a patient’s welfare! I should have asked more questions initially. One month from initial consult, I was told during the “required” MRI results appointment, Dr. Epstein would refer me to another physician, as she does not do surgery. Six weeks, three appointments - I would have appreciated disclosure when I mentioned my concerns regarding my knees when making initial appointment or even the initial consultation!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Extremely Unprofessional Behavior

I was already prepped for surgery and then this doctor decided to cancel because of a psyciatric issue that she was personally uncomfortable with. You just don't do this to a patient. I have a right to adequate healthcare.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

2 Hips and a Knee

Ever since she left that cattle ship of a local HMO and opened her single practice office it is a joy to need her services. She doesn't run people through her office but takes time for teaching and questions. She has alway been a meticulous surgeon and has good results. She had a reputation at the HMO for being hard on staff but it was needed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rosalind Epstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jeffrie Felter

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    48
  • Dr. Thomas Grace

    Dr. Thomas Grace

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Robert Benson

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0.86 mi

    47