Dr. Rosalind Hsia MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Sacramento, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great neuro doc, unlike other we visited. took time to diagnose and test and explain normal pressure hydrocephalus. caring and incredibly thorough unlike other neuro docs. compares favorably to ucsf hydrocephalus specialityl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great neuro doc, unlike other we visited. took time to diagnose and test and explain normal pressure hydrocephalus. caring and incredibly thorough unlike other neuro docs. compares favorably to ucsf hydrocephalus specialityl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsia is inconsistent if she "likes" you and you do not question her regarding treatment and/or diagnosis things go well. She seems to over treat; however, if challenged, will change her behavior toward you and think you are lying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely awesome. She was the first doctor that actually made a positive difference in my care. Listens attentively. Very proactive in testing and researching to get the correct diagnosis. Very personable as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely awesome. She was the first doctor that actually made a positive difference in my care. Listens attentively. Very proactive in testing and researching to get the correct diagnosis. Very personable as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was followed by Dr. Hsia for many years. At first she was wonderful, then it seamed like one visit she was actually bothered and the next one she was a caring doctor, almost like a pattern. This continued over the years and after speaking with other patients I am was not the only one treated this way. This became such a problem I changed neurologists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was followed by Dr. Hsia for many years. At first she was wonderful, then it seamed like one visit she was actually bothered and the next one she was a caring doctor, almost like a pattern. This continued over the years and after speaking with other patients I am was not the only one treated this way. This became such a problem I changed neurologists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Finally someone cares...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Hsia only once and will be going back. I was truly brought to tears because she was so entirely thorough. All I could think during my initial visit was "thank goodness this Dr doesnt want to just give me more pills and send me home" I dont care what she wears or how she decorates her office. That doesnt make the Dr. I trust her judgement and believe with her continued care, I will get better. I will update as soon as I have further comments.

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Exceptional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hsia took care of my ex-Wife who was an epileptic from 1995 until 2002. She was exceptionally caring and capable - sometimes to a fault. By that I mean that she would run herself ragged dealing with her patients' problems.On one occasion Dr Hsia took my Wife HOME WITH HER - so that she could observe her (for 24 hours). I have never heard of another Doctor doing that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Simply the best neuro doc in the area.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a really rare neurological condition and she finally, after ordering every test in the book diagnosed it. She is always on time, staff is amazing. It's very easy to get a fast appt, returned phone call, test ordered etc. The only thing I could possible say that might color someone's opinion is that her office is decorated in a unique way and she may appear to the casual observator, to be a even more unique herself. She is anything but. I have NEVER had anyone be as kind, gentle and as most docs make you feel like they already had their hand on the door to leave. She is calm and takes all the time you need. Working in health care myself, I know other docs refer difficult to diagnosis patients to her. I am also a bit picky myself about how I'm treated and she is the best I've even known..If you are looking to these comments to make a judgement, please do not short sell yourself of her care. I've found on the internet that people tend to only complain on many reviews..........I have never waited more than 5 minutes, she is often early. Really what more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rosalind Hsia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.