Dr. Rosalyn Gayle MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Baytown, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing clinic. I loved my OB/GYN she was helpful and very informative. The only clinic i will ever go to!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2014
Don't waste your time
She's nice , quick with paps BUT isn't very thorough when assessing you. . She will order just Labs and not even test you for other things. The wait time is ridiculous.plan to be there 1-2 goes. . She's always busy and not enough time to really talk and explain to you at bedside. . I'm currently looking for another ob/gyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
I love doctor and staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I read the reviews and disagree with any thing negative stated. The nurses do take manual blood pressures. They are all super nice. I love the staff. I am currently 37 weeks and in a high risk pregnancy. Dr. Gayle takes her time to cover all the bases. She has run alot of tests to make sure my pregnancy is moving along smoothly and safely. If something happens to pop up, I know its not her fault, because she has done everything possible to watch out for or help prevent anything bad from happening. She has a very comforting presence. When ever I am anxious and my bp is high, she always has a way of making me feel better. I would recommend her to my mom, my best friend, my mil, anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
HORRIBLE DR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor made me do procedures I did NOT want to do, then charged me an arm and a leg to do them!!! Top it off she has NO bed side manor and her nurses couldn't even take my blood pressure without a stupid machine! Will NEVER see her again, nor will I ever recommend my friends or family!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still in pain from 7 months ago. She told me their nothing she can DO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Value your time?Value They don't
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went in for a well woman exam.....10:30am appt. I got there at 10:15 so I could have plenty of time to fill out paperwork and be ready at my appt. time. Waited to be taken to the back until 11:00 and THEN in the room UNDRESSED until 12:00pm! Once the dr. did come in....5 min exam! And not even a breast exam? Thought that was routine in a well woman checkup. Also, wanted to ask some quetions and discuss some symptoms I was having...nope. Guess she didn't have time. Won't be back. I guess their time is the only ones that matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, great location, nice office. Wait times are a bit long which is understandable in this field. Babies come when they want whether 20 patients are waiting or not. Dr. Gayle always makes sure to take the time to make sure your needs are met. High recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
a good dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2009
very caring
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she answered all my questions even when she had an office full of waiting patients. she was not in a hurry at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rosalyn Gayle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baytown, TX.