Dr. Rosanne Kappa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.4 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kappa is very compassoniate and I have seen her and well as my daughter. She delivered my grandchild and things did not go as planned and she had to have a C-Section. She moved very quickly and thank God she did. The cord was wrapped several times around her neck. Thank you Dr. Kappa!! Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Most intelligent & out-of-her-league obgyn in the tricities
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen dr kappa for over 10 years now. Bc of school and work i have lived for a fre years in both Nashville and DC and i always travel home to have her see me for my visits bc i trust her above any other dr. She is one of the the most intellegent, straight-forward, get-it-done physicians i have ever seen and when i am w her ans her staff i feel as confortable as though i was w family. Many of my friends and relatives have gone to her as well and say the same, and she is brilliant in the birthing room. Top recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very selfish and rude person I had her for a docdoctor she did not do her job just so she could maker her point that she did not care for me very much and made fun of me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Kappa she has delivered both of my babies and I think she is a very caring and knowledgable Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
she is wonderful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is wonderful.. she said my lil girl life and was more than happy to sit and talk with you she is very busy lady with her patients in the office and at the hospital... if you dont mind the wait to see this incridable dr then thats ur dession... i love her and like i said she saved my daughter life.. she may had been early but either on of us could have died and we would have left my hhusband and my son behine do to preeclipsea.... say if your looking then it dont hurt to go and take a visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Excellent Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good listener, warm and professional..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
LOVE HER
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Kappa yes she is opinionated but who isn't? She does her job very well. She has a lot of patients so she is in a hurry you just have to stop her and ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
THE WORST DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kappa was HORRIBLE...she is a very opinionated person. She practically demanded that I get a hysterectomy just because I was having a heavy menstrual flow. She REFUSED to discuss any other treatment with me. I will NEVER go to her again, and I feel that she is DANGEROUS to women, trying to convince them to get hysterectomies for NO REASON!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rosanne Kappa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Reiff

40 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Withrow

25 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Octavio Pinell

35 years experience

4.6 of 5