The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roschiel Tiu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roschiel Tiu?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Tiu is a great doctor with a great since of concern and compassion for her patients. She greets you with a hug and leaves you with one. I would give her 5 stars, but getting through to her office is not the best. Long hold times and busy signals are the worst.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Poor front office/ phone systems

Dr. Tui has a great attitude, very good bedside manner, and often greets you with a hug. So having to change OB's at 27 weeks pregnant was quite difficult. However getting through to the office to make an appointment was near impossible and close to a full time job. Very long hold times and long waits when you come in. It's bearable if your not pregnant and have to see her on a monthly/weekly basis. Otherwise it gets old quick.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Dr.Tiu is a very competent and gentle Doctor with a great bedside manner and sense of humor. Every teenagers are very comfortable with her. She also explains things in detail. And most of all genuinely cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 30th, 2015

I love dr tiu but it's so hard toget an appointment with her. There's always like a 2 week or more wait so if you ever need an urgent appointment you would just have to go to the ER.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Wonderful doctor, appointment ease horrible

I have been going here about 2 years and each and every appointment, emergency or regular checks seem to get longer and longer. I called for pain in my abdomen and was told me there was a 3 week wait for an appointment. *silence* For pain? Not at all happy with this and hate to switch doctors because she is a great one, but the length of time to get an appointment has just become to long. I've paid to go to an urgent care/emergency room and attempted to make an appt. to follow up and the appointment scheduled is just to long of a wait for something like that.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

I Really Like Dr. Tiu

Dr. Tiu is a great gynecologist and she is very personable. But with traits as those in her field, it is rare that I get an appt. near the time that I may need it. It's extrememly hard to schedule an appt with her as she has become avery popular doctor in the area because of the kind person she is. I'd definitley reccommend her but only if it isn't urgent care and you have maybe a week or two to just wait for an available slot to come around.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Great office but...

Very hard to get appointments as it seems Dr's hours change; Dr. Tiu is harder to see and sometimes take weeks for an appointment. The office (nurses) are very SLOW with followup (calling with diagnosis, etc.). I love this office but it's come time for a change. I've been in often the past year for the same thing over and over and saw Dr. Tiu (my provider) maybe twice and had to switch to see other Dr to get in quicker. Dr. Mazeri is a great doctor as well, but when I have to keep going back with the same issues over and over with no answer to as "why", I figured it was time to move on.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roschiel Tiu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton, MD.

  • Dr. Arthur Kane

    Dr. Arthur Kane

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clinton, MD 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    47
  • Dr. Ngozi Wexler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clinton, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (29)
    12
  • Dr. Nahid Mazarei

    Dr. Nahid Mazarei

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clinton, MD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    14