Dr. Roscoe Marter MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Valencia, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say, the magnitude of his expertise and the willingness to help me in any way is possible, I consider myself very lucky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Dr. I had ever. He did not disregard any issues I expressed. Listen and fixed each one. Very direct however it was appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Like a boss! The Best DR!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe there are any bad reviews for him! He is clearly a very knowledgable and skilled doctor and just all around a great guy! Most doctors can be socially awkward, but he is super funny, caring and normal. Makes me forget I'm at a doctor appointment because I'm just joking with him the whole time! I had complications after my first child was born and was taken to the ER by ambulance. This was the first time I saw him in serious doctor mode, but he quickly let me know what was going on and handled the situation seriously. He clearly knows when to joke and when to handle an actual issue so easy up ladies. Clearly cares very much for the women in his care. I'm assuming he has daughters by the way he acts. He delivered my second child and I'm hoping he will deliver number 3!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Mater is an excellent doctor and I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Great Ob-Gyn for our family
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've had two children with Dr. Marter as the primary doctor and I can't say anything but good things. His sense of humor is dry, yes, and if you don't enjoy that kind of humor you'll probably think he's rude. But seriously, he's not. He's really a great, caring physician who doesn't sugar-coat stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wonderful experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marter cared for me during both my pregnancies, he also delivered both of my daughters. He always spent plenty of time with me during appointments. He is professional, but still has a good sense of humor and is easy to talk to. I would recommend him to anyone who who uses a medical group, but still wants personal attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Ten years later and I still talk about Dr. Marter
Wait time
20 minutes
Once again, I was telling my daughter about her birth and Dr. Marter. Like many others, I had never seen Dr. Marter until the day my daughter was born. She was two weeks late and needed an emergency C-Section. Dr. Marter was on call the night my water broke and I am so thankful. I was not in love with any of the other Dr's at Facey but that's the doctors on my plan, so I was just doing what needed to be done. Thank God Dr. Marter was a blessing and we won't ever forget him!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Brutal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this Dr very insensitive and extremely rough. The physical examination was awful and I've never been treated this way by any other doctor. I have a high threshold for pain and I am only posting this to warn other women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best dr ever! He is funny and makes you feel very comfortable. I'm so glad he was the doctor that delivered my son. I couldn't have had a better experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Yep, he's funny!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only had one appointment with Dr. Marter but like others have said he's very entertaining. But the thing l liked most about my visit with Dr. Marter was that kept asking me "Anything else?" in prompting me to ask questions. I think he asked me that about 8 times. And every time he asked I could actually think of another question! It kind of impressed me.

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Busy but Great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marter is the ONLY reason I am staying with Facey. I don't really care for the nurses or other office staff as most are rude and always seem to make excuses when they make mistakes, and they have made many. But I love Dr.Marter's sense of humor, it puts you at ease, which is great. I suppose you might not like his humor if you're super uptight... but I love him. He also is super skilled and knows what he's talking about. He performed emergency surgery on me, and I trust him. The only problem I have is getting an appointment as he is a very popular DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
NOT a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roscoe Marter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valencia, CA.