ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roscoe Nelson Is this you?
  • 61
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roscoe Nelson?


70 Ratings with 32 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Dr. Nelson is a very great doctor, with a great staff.

I HAD BEEN USING THE VAMC FOR MY MEDICAL CARE, AND GETTING NO SATISFACTION UNTIL I SWITCHED TO DR. NELSON. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE HIGHER LEVEL OF CARE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Five star rating

A great doctor; caring, knowledgeable and does not rush his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Life Changing

I appreciate Dr. Nelson for staying on the cutting edge. I was suffering with menopausal symptoms, hot flashes, night sweats, headaches and weight gain. No more head aches or hot flashes and I have lost 10 pounds. I feel like I have come out of a deep fog! I would highly recommend Dr. Nelson, you can expect the highest quality of treatment available from him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Great Doctor!!!!!!!!

I have tremendous respect for Dr. Nelson and the great care treatment he has shown over the last ten years. He is by far the easiest Doctor to talk to and explain what is going on.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Great Doctor!!!!!!!!

I have tremendous respect for Dr. Nelson and the great care treatment he has shown over the last ten years. He is by far the easiest Doctor to talk to and explain what is going on.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Dissapointed

Went to new office to provide a sample due to symptoms. Informed he no longer takes my insurance. Initially told I could still leave sample so i could be treated while i find a new urologist. Then I was told per Dr. Nelson and his financial specialist I would need to schedule F/U and pay $110 before I could even leave a sample. This coming from the same Dr who always told me if I questioned a UTI to come in and leave a sample. Now I need urgent care and a new Urologist. Feel dropped like old pair of socks cause I no longer have the right insurance.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Great doctor.

First time and an emergency squeezed in appt, Our original Dr's Stern and Papoff would not see me unless I waited 2 weeks yet the hospital told me to do it with 48 hours. Thankfully Dr. Nelson staff let us come in and wait the next day,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Best urologist!

Dr. Nelson is incredible, he is knowledgeable, kind,always willing to help!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Doctor Nelson MD, one of the best

If you are male suffering from ED and want to pursue penile injections I can't recommend Dr Nelson too much. All the way from bedside manners to an incredible knowledge of different strengths and mixture configurations. The initial thought is horrifying but please consider this if the blue pill is not working good enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

This was our 1st time here, and he did amazing with my very talkative 86yr old mother. He sat there and listened to all of her stories & laughed at all of her jokes. He is such a nice guy & I am happy to know my mother is in good care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

This doctor is amazing. He has done wonders for me... I will never go to another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Very fortunate to have the very best

When you find the very best in their field, it's worth traveling 100+ miles.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roscoe Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Daniel Gilbert

    Urology, Residency

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Howard Tay

    Dr. Howard Tay

    Urology

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    27
  • Dr. Douglas Masson

    Dr. Douglas Masson

    Urology

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (49)
    26