Dr. Roscoe Nelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Glendale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

68 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Five star rating
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor; caring, knowledgeable and does not rush his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Life Changing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Nelson for staying on the cutting edge. I was suffering with menopausal symptoms, hot flashes, night sweats, headaches and weight gain. No more head aches or hot flashes and I have lost 10 pounds. I feel like I have come out of a deep fog! I would highly recommend Dr. Nelson, you can expect the highest quality of treatment available from him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Great Doctor!!!!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have tremendous respect for Dr. Nelson and the great care treatment he has shown over the last ten years. He is by far the easiest Doctor to talk to and explain what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Great Doctor!!!!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have tremendous respect for Dr. Nelson and the great care treatment he has shown over the last ten years. He is by far the easiest Doctor to talk to and explain what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Dissapointed
Went to new office to provide a sample due to symptoms. Informed he no longer takes my insurance. Initially told I could still leave sample so i could be treated while i find a new urologist. Then I was told per Dr. Nelson and his financial specialist I would need to schedule F/U and pay $110 before I could even leave a sample. This coming from the same Dr who always told me if I questioned a UTI to come in and leave a sample. Now I need urgent care and a new Urologist. Feel dropped like old pair of socks cause I no longer have the right insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Great doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
First time and an emergency squeezed in appt, Our original Dr's Stern and Papoff would not see me unless I waited 2 weeks yet the hospital told me to do it with 48 hours. Thankfully Dr. Nelson staff let us come in and wait the next day,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Best urologist!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is incredible, he is knowledgeable, kind,always willing to help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Doctor Nelson MD, one of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are male suffering from ED and want to pursue penile injections I can't recommend Dr Nelson too much. All the way from bedside manners to an incredible knowledge of different strengths and mixture configurations. The initial thought is horrifying but please consider this if the blue pill is not working good enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was our 1st time here, and he did amazing with my very talkative 86yr old mother. He sat there and listened to all of her stories & laughed at all of her jokes. He is such a nice guy & I am happy to know my mother is in good care.

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is amazing. He has done wonders for me... I will never go to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Very fortunate to have the very best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you find the very best in their field, it's worth traveling 100+ miles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Nelson and his PA are great. Super friendly & efficient staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roscoe Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.