The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Siu-Mei Chan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Siu-Mei Chan?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Dr. Chan butchered my daughter

Posted on June 25th, 2017

If you could give a person a "NO" star I would. Rose Chan butchered my daughter when she went in for a "simple" gallbladder surgery in 2013. Simply said it has been almost 4 years since the "butcher" of Key West botched my daughters surgery by slicing through her liver and common bile duct and then failed to acknowledge she did this and sent her home. To this day my daughter is still suffering through this women's failure to uphold the Hippocratic Oath and do the right thing and make her MISTAKE right. For CRYING out loud do not use this woman for any procedure. Review Image

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Butchered my daughter in 2013 - Botched a Simple Gallbladder surgery

Posted on June 25th, 2017

If you could give a person a "NO" star I would. Rose Chan butchered my daughter when she went in for a "simple" gallbladder surgery in 2013. Simply said it has been almost 4 years since the "butcher" of Key West botched my daughters surgery by slicing through her liver and common bile duct and then failed to acknowledge she did this and sent her home. To this day my daughter is still suffering through this women's failure to uphold the Hippocratic Oath and do the right thing and make her MISTAKE right. For CRYING out loud do not use this woman for any procedure. Review Image

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2015

Diagnosis was missed, and when questioned about the accuracy of the diagnosis, Dr. Chan was very rude. Good thing that the issue wasn't potentially life-threatening. Oh wait, it was.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr. Chan was very professional and a caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very helpful

Posted on January 1st, 2014

You can get an appointment with her faster than other doctors because she has so few patients but it is not worth it. She has an extremely limited area of expertise. Also what is with all the gun magazines in the sitting area?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudest bedside manner

Posted on January 18th, 2012

She was so rude, When I walked in there after driving 30 min. to get there, I asked her if I could use the bathroom. She looked at me crazy and said, I guess. I said, "what the heck kind of answer is that" and she just stared at me. She said thought I was just some random person walking in her office to use the restroom. While I was in the bathroom, she told my mom that she wanted me to leave. I didn't realize the doctor had told her that. I'm not sure why the doctor got so upset when I asked her to use the bathroom. I didn't want to leave because I really needed someone to look at this tumor I have and I explained to the doctor that I have a history of cancer. Dr. Chan examined me and she was very nice. It was by far though my worst introduction to a doctor ever. It turned out that Dr. Chan's receptionist is someone I knew. It was only because of that I stayed and I was afraid not to. I have an apointment at the hospital for a biopsy, I'm not sure if I will be following up with Dr. Chan. FYI I was the only patient in the office

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2011

Dr. Chan treats you like family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Siu-Mei Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Key West, FL.