Dr. Siu-Mei Chan MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Key West, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Dr. Chan butchered my daughter
If you could give a person a "NO" star I would. Rose Chan butchered my daughter when she went in for a "simple" gallbladder surgery in 2013. Simply said it has been almost 4 years since the "butcher" of Key West botched my daughters surgery by slicing through her liver and common bile duct and then failed to acknowledge she did this and sent her home. To this day my daughter is still suffering through this women's failure to uphold the Hippocratic Oath and do the right thing and make her MISTAKE right. For CRYING out loud do not use this woman for any procedure. Review Image
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Butchered my daughter in 2013 - Botched a Simple Gallbladder surgery
If you could give a person a "NO" star I would. Rose Chan butchered my daughter when she went in for a "simple" gallbladder surgery in 2013. Simply said it has been almost 4 years since the "butcher" of Key West botched my daughters surgery by slicing through her liver and common bile duct and then failed to acknowledge she did this and sent her home. To this day my daughter is still suffering through this women's failure to uphold the Hippocratic Oath and do the right thing and make her MISTAKE right. For CRYING out loud do not use this woman for any procedure. Review Image
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosis was missed, and when questioned about the accuracy of the diagnosis, Dr. Chan was very rude. Good thing that the issue wasn't potentially life-threatening. Oh wait, it was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chan was very professional and a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
Not very helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can get an appointment with her faster than other doctors because she has so few patients but it is not worth it. She has an extremely limited area of expertise. Also what is with all the gun magazines in the sitting area?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Rudest bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was so rude, When I walked in there after driving 30 min. to get there, I asked her if I could use the bathroom. She looked at me crazy and said, I guess. I said, "what the heck kind of answer is that" and she just stared at me. She said thought I was just some random person walking in her office to use the restroom. While I was in the bathroom, she told my mom that she wanted me to leave. I didn't realize the doctor had told her that. I'm not sure why the doctor got so upset when I asked her to use the bathroom. I didn't want to leave because I really needed someone to look at this tumor I have and I explained to the doctor that I have a history of cancer. Dr. Chan examined me and she was very nice. It was by far though my worst introduction to a doctor ever. It turned out that Dr. Chan's receptionist is someone I knew. It was only because of that I stayed and I was afraid not to. I have an apointment at the hospital for a biopsy, I'm not sure if I will be following up with Dr. Chan. FYI I was the only patient in the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chan treats you like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Siu-Mei Chan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Key West, FL.