ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rose Gomez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rose Gomez?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rose Gomez?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Dr Gomez has been a lifeline for me. When I talk with her she always asks the right questions and really makes me think. She is knowledgable about different medications and side effects. I have been seeing her now for 2 years and I have no need to go anywhere else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

She is easy to talk to

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Really helpful

I saw Dr. Gomez for the first time about a year ago and I see her about once per month... she is fantastic! Really listens and tries to understand the root of the problem. She is great with medication management too! I have recommended her to friends with complete confidence!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Excellent doctor!

Dr. Gomez is extremely knowledgeable and caring. She is the type of doctor who will stick with you and see you through anything. I'd recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Excellent!

Very knowledgeable and professional. Very thoughtful and caring. I definitely would recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

President

Dr Gomez really knows her business. straight forward . her skills as a medical doctor are as well outstanding. she really deserves 7 stars!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

More concerned about running a business than being a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 20th, 2012

I like Dr. Gomez a lot. She has provided the best direction of any psychiatrist I've seen and she has actually helped me get off of medication instead of prescribing another after another.However, she charges for phone calls and prescription refills. I didn't think much of this when I started seeing her. I thought it was weird, but I was stable so I didn't think it was a big deal. But I had a relapse recently, and I won't see her for 2 weeks. I am completely broke and I cannot afford the phone call. I will have to just do it and pay because there is no way I can keep going like this, but it looks like I'll be eating canned soup until I get paid. I am currently looking for another doctor who won't charge for emergencies.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Worst in History

The actual worst Dr. of all time. Very condescending, money grubbing, and unworkable. After I canceled my last appointment with her (because I couldn't stand to ever have to see her again), she insisted that I didn't cancel it and refuses to give me a refund I was owed for something else. Her staff wouldn't return my calls on the matter and when I did get them on the phone, they LAUGHED at me. Seriously, you are better off with NO medication, than seeing this Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

3.7 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rose Gomez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Sam Ho

    Dr. Sam Ho

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chicago, IL 0.03 mi

    3.5
    (12)
    43
  • Dr. Peggy Chou

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chicago, IL 0.03 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. Simon Zimnowodzki

    Dr. Simon Zimnowodzki

    Neurology

    Chicago, IL 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35