ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rose Gomez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rose Gomez?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Dr Gomez has been a lifeline for me. When I talk with her she always asks the right questions and really makes me think. She is knowledgable about different medications and side effects. I have been seeing her now for 2 years and I have no need to go anywhere else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

She is easy to talk to

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really helpful

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

I saw Dr. Gomez for the first time about a year ago and I see her about once per month... she is fantastic! Really listens and tries to understand the root of the problem. She is great with medication management too! I have recommended her to friends with complete confidence!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on June 18th, 2013

Dr. Gomez is extremely knowledgeable and caring. She is the type of doctor who will stick with you and see you through anything. I'd recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on May 30th, 2013

Very knowledgeable and professional. Very thoughtful and caring. I definitely would recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

President

Posted on May 30th, 2013

Dr Gomez really knows her business. straight forward . her skills as a medical doctor are as well outstanding. she really deserves 7 stars!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2013

More concerned about running a business than being a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2012

I like Dr. Gomez a lot. She has provided the best direction of any psychiatrist I've seen and she has actually helped me get off of medication instead of prescribing another after another.However, she charges for phone calls and prescription refills. I didn't think much of this when I started seeing her. I thought it was weird, but I was stable so I didn't think it was a big deal. But I had a relapse recently, and I won't see her for 2 weeks. I am completely broke and I cannot afford the phone call. I will have to just do it and pay because there is no way I can keep going like this, but it looks like I'll be eating canned soup until I get paid. I am currently looking for another doctor who won't charge for emergencies.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst in History

Posted on April 27th, 2011

The actual worst Dr. of all time. Very condescending, money grubbing, and unworkable. After I canceled my last appointment with her (because I couldn't stand to ever have to see her again), she insisted that I didn't cancel it and refuses to give me a refund I was owed for something else. Her staff wouldn't return my calls on the matter and when I did get them on the phone, they LAUGHED at me. Seriously, you are better off with NO medication, than seeing this Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rose Gomez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.