Dr. Rose Gomez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gomez has been a lifeline for me. When I talk with her she always asks the right questions and really makes me think. She is knowledgable about different medications and side effects. I have been seeing her now for 2 years and I have no need to go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Really helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Gomez for the first time about a year ago and I see her about once per month... she is fantastic! Really listens and tries to understand the root of the problem. She is great with medication management too! I have recommended her to friends with complete confidence!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gomez is extremely knowledgeable and caring. She is the type of doctor who will stick with you and see you through anything. I'd recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and professional. Very thoughtful and caring. I definitely would recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
President
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gomez really knows her business. straight forward . her skills as a medical doctor are as well outstanding. she really deserves 7 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More concerned about running a business than being a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Gomez a lot. She has provided the best direction of any psychiatrist I've seen and she has actually helped me get off of medication instead of prescribing another after another.However, she charges for phone calls and prescription refills. I didn't think much of this when I started seeing her. I thought it was weird, but I was stable so I didn't think it was a big deal. But I had a relapse recently, and I won't see her for 2 weeks. I am completely broke and I cannot afford the phone call. I will have to just do it and pay because there is no way I can keep going like this, but it looks like I'll be eating canned soup until I get paid. I am currently looking for another doctor who won't charge for emergencies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Worst in History
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The actual worst Dr. of all time. Very condescending, money grubbing, and unworkable. After I canceled my last appointment with her (because I couldn't stand to ever have to see her again), she insisted that I didn't cancel it and refuses to give me a refund I was owed for something else. Her staff wouldn't return my calls on the matter and when I did get them on the phone, they LAUGHED at me. Seriously, you are better off with NO medication, than seeing this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rose Gomez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Peggy Chou

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sam Ho

42 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Goldberg

44 years experience

4.9 of 5