Dr. Rose Schneier MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Endocrinology Albuquerque, NM

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    30%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
In a word - HORRIBLE
Wait time
5 minutes
My son, who was just 2 years old at the time, had to suffer through a needless overnight hospital stay and be poked 4 times for testing due to Dr. Schneier's incompetence. She is rude, uncaring and I would recommend you look elsewhere for care, especially for your children. She was openly hostile when I questioned her about the procedures, timing, etc. and seemed to imply that she knew best. She didn't and my son had to endure another overnight test with 4 more IV's placed. Can you imagine? Horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Great
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Schneier is sorta a strange lady, I love her. She is great and I feel as though she spends a great deal of time with me. She actually cares for her patients and calls me after hours. Since Dr. Schneier moved to a different clinic in another city I had to find a new endocrinologists, and doesn't come close to the quality that Dr. Schneier provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Caring and FUNNY
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We met Dr. Schneier when my daughter was diagnosed with hypothyroidism, she took a lot of time in explaining the diagnosis and took great care in finding us a surgeon, called us with results of lab work, calling in prescriptios promply. We were VERY pleased. My daughter liked her and felt comfortable asking her questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
No-nonsense excellence
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are HUGE fans of Dr. Schneier. She doesn't sugar-coat things, so if you want a touchy-feely-goody doctor, you'll want to go elsewhere. For us, her no-nonsense approach was exactly what was needed for dealing with our teen daughter when she was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes. (She doesn't take excuses or give in to teen whining.) She's been available to us at those odd hours, and we've found we can trust her medical instincts completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
One of the best in her field
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot praise Dr. Schneier enough for her care and concern when my daughter was diagnosed in the emergency room with Type 1 diabetes and diabetic ketoacidosis. Dr. Schneier was personally attending to my daughter muliple times a day throughout the weekend. For several weeks afterward, she instructed us to call her each evening at 6pm to report in and discuss my daughter's case, making daily adjustments in her insulin dosage and providing advice. Most telling is that my daughter remembers that she felt taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
no words can explain the lack of personality with dr s
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I believe this reviewer has confused me with my former colleague, Dr Scott, who practiced at 1 Chisolm Trail, round Rock. I have never practiced at that facility.


2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rose Schneier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.