ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rose Schneier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rose Schneier?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rose Schneier?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

In a word - HORRIBLE

My son, who was just 2 years old at the time, had to suffer through a needless overnight hospital stay and be poked 4 times for testing due to Dr. Schneier's incompetence. She is rude, uncaring and I would recommend you look elsewhere for care, especially for your children. She was openly hostile when I questioned her about the procedures, timing, etc. and seemed to imply that she knew best. She didn't and my son had to endure another overnight test with 4 more IV's placed. Can you imagine? Horrible!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Great

Although Dr. Schneier is sorta a strange lady, I love her. She is great and I feel as though she spends a great deal of time with me. She actually cares for her patients and calls me after hours. Since Dr. Schneier moved to a different clinic in another city I had to find a new endocrinologists, and doesn't come close to the quality that Dr. Schneier provides.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Caring and FUNNY

We met Dr. Schneier when my daughter was diagnosed with hypothyroidism, she took a lot of time in explaining the diagnosis and took great care in finding us a surgeon, called us with results of lab work, calling in prescriptios promply. We were VERY pleased. My daughter liked her and felt comfortable asking her questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2010

No-nonsense excellence

We are HUGE fans of Dr. Schneier. She doesn't sugar-coat things, so if you want a touchy-feely-goody doctor, you'll want to go elsewhere. For us, her no-nonsense approach was exactly what was needed for dealing with our teen daughter when she was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes. (She doesn't take excuses or give in to teen whining.) She's been available to us at those odd hours, and we've found we can trust her medical instincts completely.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

One of the best in her field

I cannot praise Dr. Schneier enough for her care and concern when my daughter was diagnosed in the emergency room with Type 1 diabetes and diabetic ketoacidosis. Dr. Schneier was personally attending to my daughter muliple times a day throughout the weekend. For several weeks afterward, she instructed us to call her each evening at 6pm to report in and discuss my daughter's case, making daily adjustments in her insulin dosage and providing advice. Most telling is that my daughter remembers that she felt taken care of.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2009

no words can explain the lack of personality with dr s

Doctor's Response

I believe this reviewer has confused me with my former colleague, Dr Scott, who practiced at 1 Chisolm Trail, round Rock. I have never practiced at that facility.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 20th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 16th, 2014

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rose Schneier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Elif Dokmeci

    Dr. Elif Dokmeci

    Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology, Pediatric Pulmonology

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Kalyan Parashette

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics, Residency

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Heather Pratt-Chavez

    Pediatrics

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10