ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rose Weld Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 12 Comments

2.7
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rose Weld?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Love Dr Weld

Posted on November 10th, 2016

I have had several doctors at this practice over many years. She is my favorite. She takes her time, listens to all my concerns, and helps me make decisions about my health. I don't understand the negative reviews about her. I do have to say that the office has a reputation as being one of the worst around. But they seem to have improved lately.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Whole practice has changed

Posted on September 6th, 2016

I had her as my doctor for several years. She was my favorite. I left because of a nurse 3 years ago and switched doctors. I regretted it. That nurse is no longer with her and she no longer is accepting new patients. She would always listen to my concerns and would run the needed tests to confirm. There is something going on at the practice I think for all the doctors to be getting all these negative reviews. I think your work environment plays a big part in how you do your job. If I could I would go back and have her as my doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Horrible, has no clue what she is talking about and simply does not care about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Winchester Hospital needs to remove ALL the drs at this practice, none of them are good but since this is a review of “Dr.” Weld I will focus on that. She was good YEARS ago, I do not know what happened but she has changed over the past 6 years into a terrible doctor. She is so uncaring and indifferent to her patients, she rarely looks you in the eye and when she does it is almost to look down at you if you know what I mean. She seems clueless about most medical issues, really does not care about her patients and their concerns and health issues. Do not trust her with your care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad M.D.

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Not a great doctor. Very uncertain on basic issues and the worst bedside manner. I was at the practice for a few years because the location was very convenient to work but I had enough of this doctor and her poor attitude, bad diagnostic skills and horrible personality.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

the worst bedside manner I have ever encountered. Will be looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Great

Posted on August 17th, 2015

I had been a patient of Dr Weld for 6 years, in the beginning she was great, very friendly and great diagnostically but over the years she has changed completely. She is no longer caring and comes across very cold and extreamly dismissive of your concerns. She doesn't even bother to send you for testing if you have an issue. I find her to be a totally different doctor now, not one I would recommend at all. She really just doesn't seem to care anymore. If you do t want to treat people, address their concerns and provide the BEST care for your patients then find another job. Very dissapointed in her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr. Weld one out of 3 decent doctors at this practice. Avoid appointments with the nurse practioner at this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Disappointed in her overall care and attitude. I have been seeing Dr. Weld for the past 8 years and during that time she has become more and more dismissive of any health concerns I have. I don't have many - I probably only see her once or twice a year but it would be nice to be taken seriously by your primary care physican. Will be looking elsewhere for my care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2014

I was very disappointed with her,Everything was answered by her with Well you are getting old!! I was told by the nurse I had a fever she never ? me about it or I believe she did not notice. I finally stopped seeing (Became sick of hearing well you are not young anymore,I am 52) and I recieved a letter for her saying I need to see her for a check-up. It has been 2 years since I have either seen her!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Meet and greet with my Mom's doctor

Posted on September 18th, 2013

I went with my elderly mother for her well-visit with Dr. Weld, whom I had never met. My mom has the usual age-related complaints, but Dr. Weld took the time necessary to go over my list of minor concerns, and it was a comfort to both my mom and me to know that her doctor cares enough to listen and ask questions rather than just check vitals. I told my mom that I was going to assess her doctor while I was there, and I was very happy to discover that my mom is in good hands! Thank you, Dr. Weld, for making my mom comfortable in your care. It's rare to find a doctor who takes the time with patients anymore.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect Doctor

Posted on November 13th, 2012

amazing personalityfast presciptionsunderstandings of my problems were great

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rose Weld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, MA.