Dr. Roseann Brady DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lake Zurich, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Great experiences
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best feeling, actually being listened to...it had been so long since I felt that way with a Dr., it took me a moment to get used to it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr. Brady between 3-5 times in the past 3 years and every time I have waited at least 45 minutes for my appointment. At the last appointment I arrived on time and then was taken into the room in 15 minutes. But after one hour I was still not seen by Dr. Brady. To have a patient wait any more than 30 minutes let alone one hour is completely unacceptable. One time she walked into the office 5 minutes before her first appointment. It is really a shame because I liked her as a doctor and would have stayed except for the wait time. To me it is as if she has no respect or consideration for the patient's time. And to make matters worse, I scheduled this appointment 2 weeks in advance-it wasn't even a last minute urgent appointment! I walked out of the office and will be finding another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find a different doctor! Pitiful staff and care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Fantastic doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's no better internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Please be aware...you will pay for a pre-visit with this doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please be aware this office requires a pre-visit before they proceed with any exam, even a routine pap. This is an unusual requirement and you will pay for this visit. It will not be covered under preventative care. Office did not tell me up-front to expect to pay for this visit, although when questioned after-the-fact, they told me it was disclosed in the myriad of paperwork I signed. Because this pre-visit is unusual, I did my due diligence with BCBS. Although BCBS said that this visit would be covered under preventative care, it ends up coded in such a way that it is not. I am frustrated because this pre-visit is expensive and common questions such as number of live births, terminated pregnancies, and last menstrual cycle were not even asked. I also feel that office personnel were aggressive as soon as I questioned the bill, and although my intention was to remain calm, the conversation turned negative surprisingly fast. So...one pre-visit & one pap...and now I have to find a new doctor because I feel taken advantage of with the pre-visit and am uncomfortable with the tone/attitude of the office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm choosing 1 star only because there isn't a 0. She was not really there for my father once he was admitted into the hospital. Didn't inform the family of what was going on and got very irate when we called her on her cell phone (which she said we coud call any time).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doc in area.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Professional, Kind, & Caring
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brady is very professional & knowledgeable. She takes her time to listen, ask questions, and help you understand the course of action that needs to be taken. Always courteous, and down to earth.

2.3 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Office staff and nurse very cocky and unprofessional.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brady is nice enough. Her nurse and desk staff have a cocky attitude. Wouldn't recommend the services there. Unclear information given through desk. Seems dr has her own agenda , ideas . Doesn't consider what you are telling her. She has selective hearing really doesn't seem to respond to your concerns.Tells you your ear is blocked and does nothing about it. NO compassion, like her staff. Looking for a new physician .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brady is excellent. I have been seeing her for years. The office wait is a little long but is worth it. She takes the time she needs with each patient so sometimes you have to wait but in return she takes the same amount of time with you. Her office staff is incredible and she is very caring. She listens to your needs and has even called me on a Sunday afternoon to check on me. I have never had a problem with her or one of her staff calling me back in a timely manner. She has pointed out things that other Dr.'s have missed and she has been great with referral's to other Dr.s if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Doesn't know what she's doing
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Brady is magnificent. She genuinely cares for her patients and is very proactive in her approach to health care. The staff is caring, professional and helpful. I know I am in excellent hands being Dr Brady's patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roseann Brady, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Zurich, IL.