Dr. Rosemarie Lajara MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Best Endo in DFW
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffering from what is called postprandial hypoglycemia, I cannot rave enought about Dr Lajara's knwoledge, caringand willingness to go above and beyond past endocrinologists I have seen in the past
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lajara is an excellent physician. Unfortunately she is associated with Diabetes America, as their nutritional consulting is a total waste of money and value. They tend to "force" this poor service on you for a premium price. Find a good diabetes physician, but definitely don't use the Diabetes America organization.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Lajara for 3 or 4 years and she is an excellent Dr. I never feel she isn't 100% during my visit and the whole staff is great! The Plano Office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
True Practitioner of Medical Ethics
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did a lot of research before I agreed to myself, she will be my endocrinologist and sure enough I am not mistaken. She and her whole staff has been excellent and true professionals. She even went out of her way to have my chest x-rays done to ensure I have no pneumonia because I have been coughing for a month. I can't wait for my next check up again.I greatly recommend Dr. Lajara and her medical staff to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wait time is usually less than 5 minutes, but that was not an option. I drive over 5 hours one way to go to this clinic, and the office visit is worth the drive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Lajara is absolutely awesome. She has helped me so much with my diabetes. She has taken the time to try the medicines and dosages that work with me, until we finally got mine under control for the 1st time since I was diagnosed. I know she deeply cares for all of her patients and is willing to take the time to help them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Exceptional Endo in DFW
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Lajara is very professional, knowledgeable, up to date, thorough and approachable at the same time. She listened carefully, established a plan and ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2008
Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, professional and affable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rosemarie Lajara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Leo Jeng

11 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Bratcher

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abraham Jacob

23 years experience

4.5 of 5